Better Life || The Diary Game || The daily Diary Game || 2.09.2021 || BY @ibtisamwaqas

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago (edited)

I woke up early in the morning and had breakfast with egg and paratha

WhatsApp Image 2021-09-02 at 7.06.30 PM.jpeg

Then i missed my school just don't know why. But every weekday morning for the last 8 months instead of doing my homework or playing with friends, I find myself sitting on my bed playing games such as Clash of Clans and Free fire.

These are the screenshots of games i won today.
WhatsApp Image 2021-09-02 at 7.07.10 PM (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-09-02 at 7.07.10 PM.jpeg

I have been playing games every day since last November. I would get up at 9:00 AM, put on my school uniform, brush my teeth, eat breakfast and do my chores. All these activities seemed so boring and never got me excited.

Since the times when COVID has started I am becoming habitual of spending time doing nothing sitting infront of the laptop using my phone to play games or watching cartoons which is the main reason I am not only not going to school but also failing my exams

Recently, I started to feel like I was missing something important because I wasn’t doing my homework. It was hard for me to tell my parents how much time I spend playing games because they weren’t home most of the time. So, every night before bedtime I would put on my school uniform and pretend like I was actually going to school. And surprisingly, it felt really good. We all hate school but playing games made me feel like I was in school.
Then i tried sleeping, at the noon again missing my tuitions and that's me pretending to sleep :D Just for fun

WhatsApp Image 2021-09-02 at 7.06.30 PM (1).jpeg

I know that this way of life is wrong and I know that teachers are expecting me to do my work while I’m playing games. But, after thinking about it I realized that I won’t ever get to play Clash of Clans again if only I did my homework instead. From now on, when I get up at 9:00 AM, before anything else happens, before doing my chores or eating breakfast, before brushing my teeth even before doing anything else the first thing on my list should be to sit down on my bed and focus entirely on one thing until it is done.

From 5pm onwards i play with the kites and mostly get my hands hurt with them. Today was also one such a day, now again i am sitting infront of my laptop and waiting for evening snacks to get prepared by my mother :D that's how a lazy person like me spend his day.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

School days are the most beautiful times of our lives. We were making lifetime memories without knowing. I hope your school will reopen soon.
And I also play this free fire game sometimes, but I like PUBG more.

 3 years ago 

I would love to know more about your PUBG journey. Or we can have a competition :p

 3 years ago 

Dear @ibtisamwaqas,

Hashtag #thediarygame is missing in your diary.

Moreover, set 20% beneficiary to steemit-pak in your posts.

 3 years ago 

I don't see an option to set beneficiaries of my post now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47