THE DIARY GAME - MAY 8, 2021. EMBROIDERED THE BORDER OF MY SHIRT.

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago (edited)

Assalam U Alaikum people, i hope you all are doing good and your fasts are going good as well. may Allah tala reward you for the ibadats and fasts you are doing. please do remember me in your prayers as well.

so lets start the diary.
I didn't sleep after sehri because I had a class of astronomy at 5 a.m. just after the fajar prayer and which was scheduled at 3 a.m.
b31d8d3a-b1e6-493d-b6cb-7bf65e6980ff.jfif

f6d0080c-ac9c-4c34-9463-ad8911918bbe.jfif

I took the class and then went to bed to get some rest. but I couldn't sleep because once my sleep schedule is disturbed its really difficult for me to sleep again.
then I was really bored so I picked up my stuff of embroidery and started doing what I love the most. I searched some designs on Pinterest to get some ideas. then I searched for a piece of cloth in mubarak cupboard but could not find one. so my mama suggested me to make a border of a kurta. I had a georgette piece for shirt, so I asked my mom to cut it in the pattern of a shirt so I can embroider it easily.

b98d15a3-70f4-4733-8167-4ba321298c97.jfif

6ba7864c-d235-4297-81b5-aabb2e744bf1.jfif

then I drew the design similar to these ideas I picked from Pinterest, on my cloth. i started working on it.

651dd725-86ae-4155-a361-fb8d0d048ae5.jfif

C1E82601-7BCD-4B5E-9B3A-CEE27F61F69A.jpeg

9955D2AD-77E7-4625-9BDD-AEAE7D7310EA.jpeg

PROCEDURE

For sunflowers and other flowers, I used a cotton thread and normal satin stitch.

image.jpg

I’ve already explained the procedure of satin stitch in my previous post related to embroidery.

Here is the link:
https://steemit.com/hive-136998/@fatimafahim/hand-embroidery-ramazan-pattern-by-fatimafahim-or-or-20-april-2021

And Incase if you don’t want to visit the post I’m copying the procedure here as well.

This is the most amazing filling stitch in hand embroidery. I used 2 layers (means 12 strands of thread) of the cotton cross stitch thread to give a good volume to my flowers. Satin stitching covers an area completely.

-The stitches are worked side by side, but may be of different length depending on the shape of the design being filled. Since the stitches cover both back and front of the fabric, the tension of your stitches is crucial to achieving a nice finish.
-Take the needle down straight across from where you brought the needle up, on the opposite side of the shape you are filling.
-Bring the needle up on the side of the shape where you started, near where the needle came up on the previous stitch.
Take the needle down straight across from where you brought it up, near where the needle went down on the previous stitch

Then for the stem of the flowers I used simple back stitch but instead of using the thread I used a zero size ribbon for it, to give it a more prominent and shiny look.

image.jpg
You can also find the steps for back stitch in the previous link too.

The stitches formed with a backstitch are made by bringing the needle up a stitch some length away from the end of the previous stitch, and taking it down at the end near of the first stitch stitches, laying the thread on the surface of the fabric.
-Make a single stitch backward to the point where the stitching should begin.
-Bring the needle up a short distance from the first stitch on the line to the right. This will be the start of the second stitch.

For the leaves I used this Turkish wool.

E2115826-3C20-4214-9CC7-E32F4F421D35.jpeg
I used fishbone stitch for the leaves because it is the most beautiful stitch to make leaves.

Poke the needle up from beneath fabric at the edge of the leaf and make a straight stitch from there. it is left to right stitch just like a fish bone and it is m y fav stitch to do the leaves. Then poke the needle again at the lined design of the leaf and insert it on the opposite dierection of the leaf. left to right, right to left.
And that is all. These are the only stitches I used in the whole design.

I didn't realize that i spent 6 hours continuously and totally forget about Zohar. then rushed and did wuzu and prayed Zohar because the time was almost ended. And this was the progress of 6 hours.
It was almost the time for iftari so I went into the kitchen to help my mom. I fried the samosas and chicken. made juice and fruit chat.

24d9f1a8-bfde-4120-9c6e-21294bb95203.jfif

fac1409b-0b79-4560-82c9-1602c9000a55.jfif

After iftari I started working on my embroidery again, because I can’t stop it unless I complete it. It was really difficult to complete the pattern in a day. but somehow I did it. and at 12 my pattern was completed. then I pressed the cloth to take a good picture for my Instagram business profile.

12E1A1B7-AEBF-4417-AA82-71F0F43390FC.jpeg

46EB026A-7E9C-48C7-AE0A-56B09E28E250.jpeg

9942A402-CD9D-4D1E-8C11-74B804C6A40B.jpeg

CBB0478C-B047-4356-A4C1-C7C1E363F194.jpeg

I was crazy happy how it turned out. then I asked my mom if she could stitch it for me so that I can upload professional pictures of it. but she suggested that I should wait sometime, and she will get it stitched for me from a tailor. ill definitely post a picture when kurta that I embroidered will be stitched.

so that is all from today. I hope you enjoy reading my post.

Special Mentions to:
@hassanabid
@rashid001
@haidermehdi
@steemit-pak
To get their support.

Thanks to be here.
Regards, @fatimafahim.
Subscribe Steemit Pakistan
MY INTRODUCTION POST HERE


image.png
Join STEEMIT PAKISTAN
THE OFFICIAL STEEMIT PAKISTAN COMMUNITY
ITS OUR PLEASURE TO HAVE YOU HERE
FEEL AT HOME

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail :::Steemalive Website

A GIF BY @stephenkendal to #supportthediarygame

image.png


Delegate Steem Power To @steemit-pak and Show Your SUPPORT

100 SP250 SP500 Sp1000 SP
ClickClickClickClick
Sort:  

Have you tried sell for steem ??
May be we could get a good purchasers and buyers ( who would buy it with steem )

By this we could try to increase the buyings of Steem and believe me if we get some people interested buying it @steemcurator01 would also reward you...

Mentioning sc01 because i wanted to share this idea with them

 3 years ago 

Yes, I’ve already posted my work there. ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73