Good Weather + Good Company = Good Mood

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago (edited)

Pakistan is undergoing the worst inflationary period. The lower class is badly affected, and the insane consumer rates are an ordeal for the upper classes as well.

Petrol prices have touched the all-time high of 233 rupees/liter which has become the talk of every household. I saw less traffic than usual during the peak afternoon hours yesterday evening.


Besides inflation, the summer heat is also deadly. It's insanely hot and humid nowadays. It's a task to spend even an hour without an air-conditioner. Moreover, load-shedding is at its peak. I feel bad for people who are the most affected.

Surprisingly, the weather decided to have some mercy yesterday. We enjoyed the cool breeze and cloudy sky the whole day. In the evening, we decided to go out and enjoy street food.

IMG_20220619_001035.jpg

There's a Dhaba-style place - Nafees Chatkhara (w3w location) who sell delicious gol gappay and french fries. When we arrived there, we were shocked to see the crowd. It seemed like the whole city was there to enjoy the weather.

IMG_20220617_202926.jpg

Lake view from the restaurant

An hour later, we hit the road again, and instead of going back home, we moved towards a BBQ tonight to have some tea and enjoy the live music. The weather was getting better every passing hour. Kids found activities for themselves. Everyone was enjoying it.

We came back home near midnight and five minutes later, it finally started raining heavily. I took the kids out again to enjoy the rain and cold wind. We stayed awake till 4 am in the morning. I don't remember the last time I stayed awake for this long. It was a fun night with family, kids, and cousins.


I told mom to not wake me up early but my toddler forced me to wake up at 10 am. He slept on time last night so he was fresh and wanted his mama to get up as well. Half-heartedly, I left the bed and began my day lazily.

After lunch, we got a call from my aunts ( mom's sisters) that they were coming to our home in the evening to enjoy evening tea with some snacks in our garden.

IMG_20220618_182107.jpg

Therefore, the rest of the day was spent in the garden with extended family. We gossiped a lot. I caught up with my cousins. Our kids played with each other. It was another fun-filled day.

IMG_20220619_002819.jpg

Now I'm too sleepy and exhausted but I wanted to write this post as I have gotten so lazy since the day I arrived at my mom's.

I have some interesting plans tomorrow as well. Hope to be back here soon.


event-horizon
19-06-22

[All pictures are mine, taken with my phone]

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by The Team Industrious Seven using @steemcurator06. We are supporting quality posts, so keep creating quality posts to get more support. #thediarygame

SteemexclusiveClubUpvote(%)bot use
Yes#club7540No

Account Used by: @chant

 2 years ago 

Fries look amazing 😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14