The Contest | Your Hopes for 2021 | by @dasuni

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago

Just when I saw this topic, I remembered how we got ready for the year 2020. We, Sri Lankans usually celebrate Sinhala and Tamil New Year in April very festively than New Year in January. But it is wrong if I tell you that we don’t celebrate it. We make milk rice in the new year day. Some may put a pot with milk on fire and let milk overflow hoping it would give us prosperity. Some fire fire crackers. We did these things at the 2020 new year too. But you will tell me that 2020 is on of the worst years of your life if I ask you how is 2020 to you. Though it is like that, as humans have hopes for the new year 2021. I too have hopes to the upcoming new year.

PicsArt_12-08-08.54.39.jpg

Whole heartedly I hope 2021 would be a year where this pandemic ends. I hope the doctors would find a medicine for this. I hope the ones who are suffering from this illness will get well soon. I hope we could live freely as we were before this pandemic. That is my one and only wish for the new year.

I think we should do our religious work and start this new year hoping 2021 to be a good year to us all than doing only decorations and celebrations. That is my view. I too hope to do my religious activities and welcome the new year. Also I am sure that mum will make milk rice.

Screenshot_20201208-203841_Video Player.jpg

I am hoping to study Chemical Engineering at University of Moratuwa in the future. So my plan is to do best in my studies and have a great journey there. Also I hope to improve my other abilities in the university too. I do some tuition classes, so I want to do them better in the upcoming year. That are my plans for the new year.

I am new to Steemit but I think that I am doing good here. I hope to continue my work in Steemit managing time while my studies. I hope to learn many things from here and do good posts.

That is how I want my 2021 to be and hope it will be as the same as I hope.

Thank you for this nice contest.

Thank you everyone for reading. Let's face the challenges that 2021 gives us together.

Have a nice day!

Sort:  

@dasuni , The corona virus epidemic is a trial and many people in the world have been affected by it. Activities at the business level also declined. People lost their lives. May the new year 2021 bring prosperity. May all be well again

And we all will celebrate the New Year with joy. And of course your mother will make milk rice :) ..

Wishing you success in your education and your journey and progress on the steemit

Thanks 💐

#onepercent #pakistan

May the new year 2021 bring prosperity. May all be well again

That is the hope of all of us😊

And we all will celebrate the New Year with joy. And of course your mother will make milk rice :) ..

Yeah, looking forward for the new year😍.

Wishing you success in your education and your journey and progress on the steemit

Thank you😊 May you be blessed with a wonderful year.

And of course your mother will make milk rice :) ..

We'll send a piece of milk rice and chili sambal for you😎

Which service will you use for sending me rice and chilli sambals ,, :p

Leopard , Tcs , Ocs here available at Pakistan 😂

I use whatsapp😂😂

But you will tell me that 2020 is on of the worst years of your life if I ask you how is 2020 to you.

Of course. COVID-19 pandemic made 2020 is worst and ruined our most of the plans. I also wish this pandemic will be over soon and able to spend a COVID-19 free years ahead. ❤️

COVID-19 pandemic made 2020 is worst and ruined our most of the plans.

Yeah, for me, it ruined having best days in university.

I also wish this pandemic will be over soon and able to spend a COVID-19 free years ahead. ❤️

It is the wish of all of us😊 Nothing is more valuable than freedom.

Hey you also want to do Chemical and Process Engineering? Do CSE😕

hope the doctors would find a medicine for this

I wish that our ayurvedic medicine will give successful results. What you think. Will it work?


Don't forget to join with
Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 03 - Art & Craft Contest

I also wish this pandemic will be over soon and able to spend a COVID-19 free years ahead. ❤️

I like CSE but love CPE. That is why I chose it😊

I wish that our ayurvedic medicine will give successful results. What you think. Will it work?

I think the same. It has shown results and hope it may help us😍

I hope the doctors would find a medicine for this

They've already made vaccines. Over 95% curing rate. Hope every country will receive it in next year ❤️

Let's hope the vaccine will be successful💜️

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 03 - Art & Craft Contest

Win Amazing Vote Prizes upto 50% from @ steemcurator2 + more prizes

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @besticofinder,A Country Representative from SRI LANKA. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and check the ongoing contests : Check here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73