#MarketFriday Trip to a LOCAL COIN SHOP in #MyCalifornia

in Silver Gold Stackers4 years ago

Hello, awesome STEEMIT and stackers! It is #marketfriday once again in #mycalifornia!

I love when Fridays come around, and how grateful we all are to the sweetest lady in Hive-land, @dswigle, for initiating the fun #marketfriday tag. So come on along and join in on the fun!
♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

Pre-covid, I am so sure that several of my fellow stackers frequent their LCS.

I regularly share a #marketfriday experience in #mycalifornia weekly. And who else will show a local coin shop (commonly referred to using the acronym "LCS" by coin collectors and precious metals stackers) for #marketfriday but someone from the #silvergoldstackers community, right? LOL! So I guess that's going to be me!

Did you know that #marketfriday's sweetheart @dswigle appreciates silver and gold coins and is familiar with world mint coins? And I bet there are many closet stackers here on Hive too!

Many have been to and are familiar with LCS/s. I personally seldom go to one, primarily because the nearest one to me is several miles away, and I purchase much of my stack from online bullion dealers.

For this episode of #marketfriday, I'd like to share one of my trips to an LCS. This one is typical of LCS/s in #mycalifornia.

Although this LCS appears to have a very small storefront, one can assume that the back of the house holds a considerable amount of their inventory.

The owner-partners are both very knowledgeable and specializes in silver and gold raw and certified coins. They buy, sell, and trade gold, silver, coins, and bullion. They buy and sell all forms of numismatic collectibles, gold, and silver and ranges from pennies to dollars. They also offer free appraisals on coin collections, jewelry, and estate coins whether a single coin or an entire collection.

Unlike other stores that sell merchandise and other goods, nothing about this LCS is fancy. It spartan and simple- just 10 of these glass counters that display graded and raw silver coins and bullion, and shelves with boxes of silver. Gold coins are not displayed at all, and one will need to ask to see the gold coins.



On this trip to the LCS, I purchased generic silver bars and rounds. The designs I chose were those that are iconic symbols of America, like the buffalo, Native American head, and the bald eagle.


I also picked up these Scottsdale Bars and Stagecoach silver bars and rounds.


Oh... this next one is a bonus. A fellow stacker (I think it was @fat-elvis) showed a gold piece recently and made an observation that no one has been showing their gold stack. Well, to him I have this to say: do not throw your pearls to the swine. There is not much interest in metals in this blockchain. And I think it is for that and security reasons that the first rule of stacking is the same as that of a fight club. We really don't show the real bulk of our stack.

Nope, I didn't get these pieces from the LCS but from an online dealer. I added this photo here to see who is paying attention. And BTW, it is not the first time that these are seen here on STEEMIT- that one piece [came with and thus] was briefly shown during the unboxing of the coin featured in another article, it is just that no one noticed it, LOL! So if you happen to see this photo, let me know in the comment section below what pieces are in this photo for a chance to win 10 STEEM!

😍 #ilikeitalot!😍


#MarketFriday was initiated and hosted by @dswigle (Denise). Let us to join her and many others as we share different markets across the globe.Thank you Denise for the opportunity to your tag.
iqlc48.png


This post is also my entry to the weekly challenge SHOW US YOUR CALIFORNIA - by @thesocalhive.


All photos, gif and videos were taken by me using my iPhone6 Unless specified otherwise.

Make it a #FABULOUSFRIDAY!

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!!

@silversaver888



@silversaver888 is a proud member of #silvergoldstackers and the #ladiesofsgs4eva


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!



Original article by @silversaver888 first published HERE.

Sort:  

Interesting that you need to ask to see any Gold @silversaver888. That's how my LCS shop is also. I got to know the people, and they knew what I was looking for, and they would put "MY' precious metals in the back and wait for my Monthly shopping trip!😀
I hope this post encourages people to stack, and I hope everyone reads this post very thoroughly, much to learn....much to stack!!!😀
Thanks again @silversaver for.............Have a wonderful evening!!😍😍😀

Well.....the two coins and the triangle are the pieces that are really cool! If I can't be considered, that's ok sis! Anyway, thank you for sharing. I look forward to the day we get to go back the LCS and browse with no pressure to get what we came for and 'get out'. Take care sis!🤗💕😉🌸

Nice little LCS! Personally, I get intimidated a bit by the selection and the coin guys are always trying to up sell... I mostly stack for weight as I just don’t know much about collectors stuff and numismatics. I mostly buy online personally, though I should support these coin shops as I would hate to see them disappear.

Congratulations @silversaver888, your post won 1st prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98