Reciting Noha as my religious Ashura day remembrance

in Knack4buzz2 months ago (edited)
Assalamualaikum

Muslims recite Noha in remembrance of shohda e krbla that are biggest example of faith, truth,sincerety, sacrifice in whole history of not only Islam religion,but in history of whole world from the creation of universe.They are those who faced a lot of cruelty by yazid but still they remain steadfast at the true path of truth, loyalty, sincerety, sacrifice and through their sacrifice now they are in heart of everyone and their is just curse for yazid and his companions.

[Punjabi lyrics]

Uth Qasim(As) Zahra jaiyan...
Tenu mehndi lavan aiyan....
Uth Qasim (As) Zahra jaiyan....
Tenu mehndi lavan aiyan....

Mehndi lavan aiyan....
Qasim(As) nu Zahra jaiyan...
Mehndi lavan aiyan....
Qasim (As) nu Zahra jaiyan....

Ajj phuphiyan drd staiyan....
Hayee sr wich mitiyan paiyan...
Bnraa prnawan aiyan....
Mehndi lavan aiyan...
Qasim nu Zahra jaiyan....

Mitiyan cho nal mzloom day ajj roo roo k....
Mitiyan cho nal mzloom day ajj roo roo k....
Uth Qasim(As) teriyan saainaa'n...
Masmoom Hassan (As) diyan behna....
Tere shagan manavan aiyan....
Mehndi lavan aiyan....
Qasim (As) nu Zahra jaiyan....

English translation

Qasim (AS) and Zahra's glory... You have applied henna (mehndi)...
Qasim (AS) and Zahra's glory... You have applied henna... Henna has been applied...
Qasim (AS) Zahra's daughters are here for applying you Henna...
Qasim (AS) is Zahra's daughters are here... Today, our aunts are feeling sad...
Alas, the tears are falling from their eyes...
They are wearing yellow clothes...
Henna has been applied... Qasim belongs to Zahra...
The beloved ones are crying alas...
The beloved ones are crying alas...
Rise, Qasim (AS), your friends...
Hassan's (AS) sister, Masmoom, is calling you... Your friends are congratulating you...
Henna has been applied... Qasim (AS) belongs to Zahra..."

[Urdu lyrics]

Ya Hussain (As)....
Shah e krbla.....
AP Hain....
Kareem ba Khuda....
Puri kijiye meri Dua...
Ic baras k arbayeen may karooroon zaiyreen may....
Nam ho Mera likha hua....

Ya mola...
Ya mola....
Mola zwar bna day...
Ya mola...
Ya mola....
Mola zwar bna day....

Dil may Meri rooh may arman bsa Hy...
Khwab o khayaloon may mere krbo bla Hy...
Ankhoon may Ansu Hain laboon pr ye Dua Hy...
Mere trpny ki wja tmko pta Hy....

Mjy ik bar sda day...
Meri qismat ko jga day...
Apna drbar dikha day...

Ya mola...
Ya mola....
Mola zwar bna day....
Ya mola...
Ya mola...
Mola zwar bna day....

Ankhain Meri Kash k Dr apka dekhain...
Hath mere rozay ki jali ko Jo thamain...
Lab ye mere apki chokhat ko chumain...
Log mjy ashiq e Shabbir pukarain...

Mjy ik bar sda day...
Meri qismat ko jga day...
Apna drbar dikha day...

Ya mola...
Ya mola....
Mola zwar bna day....
Ya mola...
Ya mola...
Mola zwar bna day....

English translation

Oh Hussain (AS)...
King of Karbala...
You are...
The generous one, the Lord...
Fulfill my prayer(By asking to Allah)...
This year, in the gathering of Arba'een, among the thousands of visitors...
My name is written...
Oh Master...
Oh Master...
Make me your servant...
Oh Master...
Oh Master...
Make me your servant...

In my heart, my soul has desires...
In my dreams and thoughts, my intentions are pure...
My eyes have tears, and my lips have this prayer...
You know the reason for my crying...
Give me a chance, just once...
Change my fate...
Show me your door...
Oh Master...
Oh Master...
Make me your servant...

My eyes yearn to see your sight...
My hands hold the reins of my fate, which you control...
My lips kiss your threshold...
People call me a lover of Shabbir (Imam Hussain)...
Give me a chance, just once...
Change my fate...
Show me your door...
Oh Master...
Oh Master...
Make me your servant...

First Noha (Mehndi lavan aiyan) was a feeling of crying and sadness in remembrance of cruelty on Qasim (As) and second Noha is a kind of prayer you can say and a feeling of love for becoming servant of Imam Hussain (As).

Indeed, truth will always prevail and falsehood will always be destroyed.....!!

Have a blessed day
Sort:  
Loading...

@sahar78
There is no doubt that Muharram is the month of Muharram and here it is a month of great devotion and respect that is going on. Mullah Hussain Pak's Noaha is loved by everyone and Noah in our area which is very big here. There are assembly halls and the assembly is held here and the name of Maula Hussain Pak is taken there Noaha is also sung and Kalam is also sung.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82