Contest: Talk About Your Hobby | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 05 | Enjoying silence and nature

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago



Enjoying the breeze in Cerro el Morro. Plus code: 679V + 68 Lechería, Anzoátegui


Sep_fucsia_s.png

A hobby is something that we practice for pleasure and repetitively in our free time, when trying to identify one, I immediately think of watching TV because it is something I like and I usually do; I also like to read, but for me it is part of my personal growth. Playing with my kids, listening to music and even writing in my blog, could be hobbies.

However here I am going to go a little further, it is a hobby that is elemental in me, something that I love and that I enjoy from the soul and it is nothing more than to enjoy the silence and nature. I know it may sound disconcerting, but I love when everything is still and there are only the sounds that we normally do not hear.



I love the fullness I feel from this place. Plus code: 679V + 3C Lechería, Anzoátegui

My moments of greatest pleasure have been when I am in contact with nature, with the breeze caressing my face, inviting me to breathe again and again and admiring every color and every element between the sky and the earth. In that scenario, I usually isolate all noises and listen only to the sounds of nature: the whistling of the air, the singing of the birds, the dance of the leaves and if I am on the beach, the magical coming and going of the waves. At that moment I love to lift my face to feel the sunlight, it is something I really enjoy, I find a state of calmness, which is difficult to find in other circumstances and helps me to maintain in my daily life.



A place where I find calm. Plus code: 69C6 + G8 Puerto la Cruz, Anzoátegui

Whenever I feel overwhelmed, I get away from everything and let myself be accompanied by silence, enraptured by a beautiful landscape, grateful for the love of God and admired by his creation... I love nature! Also every time I feel that I get away from myself, I can find myself in the midst of apparent solitude, in the company of God.



I admire the greatness of God in this sunset. Plus code: JF99 + W4 Cacaíto, Anzoátegui

I am very happy with everything I have, I feel fortunate for every blessing received. I value immensely every moment that I can live: to observe each of the things that my children do, to be able to see them healthy and happy; to have long talks of dreams and illusions with my husband, to have a home full of love, to taste a delicious meal, to enjoy a good trip, to share with friends and family... I am grateful for all this. In moments of silence I travel to my inner self, I experience calmness and an indescribable feeling of well-being that my mind treasures. I enjoy the company of others as well as my own, I really wouldn't want to miss out. I have always thought it must be terrible to look in the mirror and not see yourself reflected in it.

Oddly enough I have met people who don't like silence and solitude, and I think that perhaps in their lives they are full of solitude and silence so they are already dazed by it, as I am by noise. Probably the theory that human beings want what we don't have is true. Anyway, my hobby turned out to be a bit strange, didn't it?






Thanks to God for every moment of life
and to you for joining me in this reading
.




The photographs shown are my own.
Emojis made with the Bitmoji application.
The separator used was made in PowerPoint.
Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Sort:  

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

We all have become distant from nature than before. I hope it feel good to Interact with nature as a hobby.

Thank you so much for your participation. This is entry No.17

Hey! Viajar y conocer nuevos horizontes es la mejor afición que podemos tener 😊 Que tengas suerte en el concurso 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07