My Favourite Cartoon| Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 03steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

Hello Everyone,
Hope you all are doing good. My name is Syed Huzaifa and I'm very excited to apprise you about my childhood favourite cartoon. So let's get started.

Sri lanka contest.png

I grew up watching many cartoons, broadcasted on different channels but the cartoon which is very near to my heart is 𝐂𝐡𝐡𝐨𝐭𝐚 𝐁𝐡𝐞𝐞𝐦.

Screenshot (24).png

Chhota bheem is very popular around the globe, especially in Asia. The cartoon expresses the culture of Indian village life. It was first displayed on April 6, 2008, and broadcasted on an Indian-based cartoon channel called 𝐏𝐎𝐆𝐎. For those who didn't know much about this cartoon, I'll give a small introduction.

Bheem is an extremely brave, strong, and intelligent young boy. He often manages to solve everyone's problems which endears him to the townspeople of Dholakpur. He has a team of his friends, by which he performs arduous missions. I bet if you'll watch a single episode of it you will be loving it.

pogo.jpg
https://www.exchange4media.com/media-tv-news/pogo-celebrates-world-environment-day-by-supportingbeatplasticpollution-initiative-90388.html

𝐏𝐎𝐆𝐎 TV is an Indian cable officially launched on 1 January 2004 by Turner International India. It was broadcasted by India to countries like
Bangladesh
Sri Lanka
Bhutan
Pakistan

Later POGO was blocked in Pakistan but we still managed to watch it from other sources.
Pogo broadcast mostly anime, American, and other foreign shows as well as some Indian series. Then from 2019-20, the channel has shifted its focus to Indian animation. Pogo TV became the third most-watched kid's channel across all genres with TRP in December 2020.

𝐌𝐲 𝐅𝐚𝐯𝐨𝐮𝐫𝐢𝐭𝐞 𝐂𝐡𝐚𝐫𝐚𝐜𝐭𝐞𝐫:
So my favourite character in this cartoon was 𝐊𝐚𝐥𝐢𝐚. He plays the part of a villain and sometimes as a friend of Bheem.
Bheem was the main character (hero) of this cartoon.

Kalia.jpg

He is known as Kalia or Kalia Ustaad, and he's with his students Dholu And Bholu. Kalia is very competitive and always wants to be the best of all and for that purpose, he always tries to compete with Bheem but doesn't able to win.


Here's a small video of 𝐊𝐚𝐥𝐢𝐚 𝐰𝐢𝐭𝐡 𝐡𝐢𝐬 𝐬𝐭𝐮𝐝𝐞𝐧𝐭𝐬.

The reason Kalia being so favorite is that he is very hilarious throughout all episodes.

Chhota Bheem was broadcasted every day and there wasn't a day that I didn't see it.

I was about 8 years when I started watching this cartoon. I watch many more cartoons on POGO but this was the best and the only cartoon I'm still watching but now it's just a little less compared to my childhood.

𝐆𝐎𝐎𝐃 𝐓𝐇𝐈𝐍𝐆𝐒 𝐓𝐇𝐀𝐓 𝐈 𝐋𝐄𝐀𝐑𝐍𝐄𝐃:
I learned a lot about India through this cartoon. Their culture, traditions, history, and many other things. This cartoon teaches us about the importance of 𝐔𝐧𝐢𝐭𝐲 𝐚𝐧𝐝 𝐁𝐫𝐨𝐭𝐡𝐞𝐫𝐡𝐨𝐨𝐝. It also teaches us etiquette.

chhota bheem.jpg

𝐇𝐞𝐥𝐩 𝐭𝐡𝐞 𝐩𝐨𝐨𝐫 𝐚𝐧𝐝 𝐧𝐞𝐞𝐝𝐲 𝐩𝐞𝐨𝐩𝐥𝐞

chota-bheem 2.jpg

𝐁𝐞 𝐛𝐫𝐚𝐯𝐞 𝐚𝐧𝐝 𝐜𝐨𝐮𝐫𝐚𝐠𝐞𝐨𝐮𝐬

chota-bheem 3.jpg
https://www.entertales.com/7-characteristics-to-learn-from-chhota-bheem/

                     𝐓𝐡𝐚𝐧𝐤𝐬 𝐟𝐨𝐫 𝐫𝐞𝐚𝐝𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐭𝐡𝐞 𝐩𝐨𝐬𝐭!!

So this was a small recap from my childhood memory. Hope you all like it. Thanks all from my side. Takecare, Goodbye.

Special thanks to @ashen99 for such an amazing contest.

#steemit#steemsrilanka#contest#myfavouritecartoon#steemexclusive

Sort:  

Entry 18
Hi @syedhuzaifa123
Thank you for joining my contest.

I have also watched this cartoon. But I miss watching it later.

I learned a lot about India through this cartoon. Their culture, traditions, history, and many other things.

Yeah we can get an understanding of Indian culture from this cartoon

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

A good one ❤️

Thanks, mate.

It's nice. it's good that we can learn about India.
Good luck with the contest!!

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25