Steem Sri Lanka – Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 07 – The Love for my Parents: My Parents My Everything

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)


7b4bio5hobgskW8qdPdvSqcwwJTvbiCMpGmRey1Rtd8H5qWkvneinwL7JjsfTEenW7X6AXKcrvMZZmRjNLjoD5CL2ejzhMoAVUs6F5sqUn9dj7BqbzApQeYqgjRmUqqEvwqgzrNY9wv84VgcLycdQNCYDFzN.jpeg


Introduction

Hello guys,
I salute every member of these noble community, I really want to appreciate in a special way the organizer of these contest in the person of @damithudaya, sir these is an amazing topic. I must confess you have really brought out a topic where almost everyone in these community and beyond will happily participate.
My Parents

I am born into the family of Mr/Mrs Nwigwe Sunday, my father is a solider by profession and he is also 46 years old now. My mother a teacher and she is 38 years old. The both of them work together in the Nigerian Army barracks here in Ikom Cross river State Nigeri

Gallery of my family

![IMG_9766.JPG]() ![IMG_9770.JPG]() ![IMG_9768.JPG]()
My Memories with them

My parents are actually the best you can ever see in these whole world. Since I got knowledge between good and evil I have never seen my parents fighting or exchanging word together. My father is indeed a role model when ever he wants to talk to my mum he calls her into the room and speaks quietly without me hearing what they are saying. As the only child of the family, my parents take me out every Sunday for ice cream and movie shows, these they do every ssunday.
How they have inspired my Life

Sincerely, I have learnt from my parents that you can actually be like a sister to your husband or wife. They way this two people behave sometimes you will be tempted to ask whether they are born by the same parents. I have also learnt that exchanging word with you partner will never solve an issue and also how to settle issues without you children knowing what is really happening.
Commitment and Sacrifice they have done for me

My parents have really done enough for me because I remember at the age of 10, I had a terrible accident that almost cost my life, my father and my mother used all their savings and even sold the house and car the built and also collected lone from the bank just to make sure I stand again on my feet. It was as if I am going to die, many people gave up on me but my parents never gave up they believe I will live.
What my parents mean to me

From my title above, my parents my everything, that is what my parents mean to me. They have really gone through hell for me and I have always have it in mind that whenever I become somebody great in these life, they must enjoy the fruit of their labour, I really have a plan of making them smile always because the have really suffered for my sake.
My plans for my parents

My parents are the first love of my life and because of that whenever I get something tangible, I will build a beautiful house for them, buy each one of them a car and also place them on salary every month. I want them to be comfortable because they have really tried for me.
Conclusion

I want to appreciate all parents all over the world, its really not easy to be a parent, my father has laid down a good example for me and my mother has shown me that is the most understandable woman on earth. May all parents learn from these amazing article of mine and may all children also start planning on how to put a smile on the faces of their parents.
Cc:@steemcurator01

@steemcurator02


Thanks for reading through…..

Happy New Year to all Parents

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your sweet memories with us about your family!

my father is a solider, My mother a teacher

Two noble professions in the world. For the nation and for education. You are lucky to be in the middle of them.

I have never seen my parents fighting or exchanging word together

Wow! That's so nice to hear. Their love and understanding towards each other should be really high.

many people gave up on me but my parents never gave up they believe I will live

It's sad to hear about your accident. But you are really lucky to recover from it.

Wish good health and happiness for your parents and for you to achieve all your dreams for them!

Entry #2

Thank you sir

Thank You For Your Entry.


Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.

Just by reading you I can feel the great love you have for your parents, that is truly beautiful. Long live them and that you can continue to enjoy them and fulfill your dream of giving back what they have done for you.

#venezuela
#affable

Wow, what a story, thank God you survived the accident and your parents always kept the faith.

how good you never heard your parents argue. Sundays are ideal to go out and share with the family or stay at home and do family activities.

#venezuela
#affable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81