How I Got into My Profession | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 09 |5% to SL charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

We have had different dreams since we were little. We say that I want to be a doctor... a teacher.. or an engineer.. I want to drive a car like that.. I hope to build a beautiful house like that.. So anyway those dreams are what brought us to where we are today. Simply put, those dreams and goals showed the path for our future career.

When I was a child, I could not remember exactly what I would say when someone asked me about my future ambition. But when I was in grade 9, grade 10 my dream was to be a lecturer. While walking along that dream I faced for A/L exam in the bioscience stream. There I couldn't get the targeted results but I did not give up my dream anyway.

However, in 2018, I entered the Kalutara, Pasdunrata National College of Education as a teacher trainee fulfilling my dream. That was exactly on 05.06.2018. During that journey, I was able to gain a lot of experience and qualifications to become a teacher.

2019-06-11-11-12-54-636.jpg

In the college, I was able to gain many experiences that I could not have had in school life with academic knowledge such as psychology, sociology, linguistics, counselling, and aesthetics. So, I gained a lot of theoretical knowledge, as well as practical experience as future teachers during that residential educational period.

IMG-20210525-WA0038.jpg

And also we had sports, cadets, scouting, aesthetics, horticulture, and many other extracurricular activities as well as teaching practice.

Especially in college, I was mostly involved in announcing. We also had the opportunity to be very active in various religious activities. And also college of education helped us to gain a lot of experience as we got to work with friends of different cultures and religions. I thoroughly believe that those experiences are important to work with students in any school.

IMG_20210331_163810.jpg

During the two years we spent in the college, we had the opportunity to go to various schools to acquire the practical knowledge required for future teaching. Through this, we had the opportunity to learn about the abilities, behaviours and social levels of children at different levels.

AHIHI_COLLAGE1621937719364.png

A teacher is the only person the children trust after the parents. A teacher can shape a child's future as well as change a child's future. So I believe that a teacher must have the confidence and ability to do anything. So I was able to gain those skills and practice throughout the last 3 years.

Having walked along with the dream, I have achieved my dream today as a teacher. I am currently working as an intern in a government school. Through that, my dream of becoming a beloved teacher to many children to see the world of the future has come true. But there is still a long way to go.

Throughout the journey to my dream my dear parents, sisters and my teachers gave their fullest support to fulfil my dream. So I hope to do my best for society through my career and I'm so please about choosing the best profession.

Finally,I would like to thank @alejos7ven for organising this nice contest as a new beginning of the contest series of steemsrilanka. Then I like to invite @sandupi, @sasanka96 , @randulakoralage to participate in this contest to share your experience.

Thank you for reading and stay safe💛

Sort:  

!upvote 50

you are a good teacher, good posts, thank you for join ;)
#onepercent #twopercent #affable

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 200%

Congratulations !

We are the hope of the helpless posts.
Your post has been manually rewarded by The Seven Team. Follow our Curation Trail or delegate us | 50SP | 100SP | 200SP | 300SP | 400SP | 500SP | and reach us in our discord channel.
Become in a Seven now.

You are so beautiful to saree. I still keep a photo of yourself with me wearing the saree. Respect you.. kind teacher

IMG_20210526_073109_681.jpg

Thank u so much Randula... I'm here today because of friends like you. ❤️❤️❤️

teacher can shape a child's future as well as change a child's future.

I love this statement. 😍😍😍You look so beautiful in saree..Best wishes for your amazing career dr.🥰🥰🥰

Thank u so my friend ❤️❤️

Hi, @roshipeiris,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy.
Or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn a portion of the curation rewards!

Do you know what I am thinking right now.?? I should have met a teacher like you. 😍
You are at the right place I think. 💖

Thank.u so much prasadi❤️❤️ .. your words always give me encourage

Teaching is the profession that creates all the professions. So I respect you as a teacher for your valuable service. Wish you good luck with your future! ♥️🌸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23