Garbage on the Table

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

photo_2021-07-28_18-03-34.jpg

A few months back I created my own book for scrapbooking using paper and cardboard. After spending a remarkable day, I decorate a paper using stuff I collected during the day with quotes, photos related to that day.

I have watched so many scrapbooking videos on youtube but I could never do quality as they show. Finally, I justified myself, it is enough to make a page that is beautiful for me.

photo_2021-07-28_18-03-49.jpg

I collect colorful papers, wrappers, cardboard, glitter papers, 4A papers, printed papers, new paper pieces, cloth tags, sticker cards, ribbons, tapes, and wrapping papers that can use for scrapbooking.

photo_2021-07-28_18-14-54.jpg

Each time I visit a book shop I purchase 2 or 3 sticker cards and likewise I have a number of sticker cards with me. Same with tapes. I enjoy collecting these beautiful stationaries with me.

My mother called them garbage and of course, it is garbage because I have a bag full of stuff that others threw away.

Pages are beautiful when they are fully covered with things. Sometimes I paste bills, labels, and tickets related to a particular day. If I visit the beach, I bring some seashells to paste on the book.

photo_2021-07-28_18-03-39.jpg

On youtube videos, they use a number of printed stickers, seals, and text. But unfortunately, eBay is the only source I know to purchase them. But I didn't order them yet. I am trying to manage this with available resources.

Sometimes I draw pictures on tissue paper and color them. It gives a good look to drawing than doing them on just paper.

No matter my work is stunning or not, I feel so relaxed each time I do this. And when turning back pages, I feel so happy. That is my ultimate desire of doing scrapbooking.

I have a colorful life!

photo_2021-07-28_18-03-44.jpg
**
10% of the payout goes to SL-Charity

Sort:  

Hey! I did 2 at the high school hehe... So I must say yours was beautiful 🥰

Wow.. every girl like this..😍 do you have photos? I like to see your one too

I'd love to say that I'm one of those girls who saves their school creations, but not hahahaha... I dropped them long ago, as I've moved several times, but you've inspired me to do one again 🤩

You are good at drawings so start it again

I like this scrapbooking. It's really interesting.

Thank you very much.. It is not that beautiful but

This is so nice!!! 😍😍🧡 I would love to do something like this. I feel like trying this too. I really love this. ❤️

After reading this, I also want to turn my diary into a scrapbook now.

Hermoso trabajo ,desde pequeña he admirado esta hermosa técnica ,en algun momento me animare hacerlo 😊

This is really fund and relaxing.. Try out a page

De verdad lo intentaré gracias por incitivarme🤗

I justified myself, it is enough to make a page that is beautiful for me.

No matter what you say, this scrapping book is really creative & Interesting.

I think your book is beautiful. And I also have a that kind of garbage collection 😅.

😎😎😎😎ma girl

Woow.. it's really nice ran❤️ my next target is to make a scrap book after my exam. You gave me many ideas through this. You are so creative

You'll do it so perfectly 😍

Wow!! It's cute. 😍❤️
You have wonderful ideas❤️

I too had a habit of collecting those kind of things for year. Chocolate wrappings, bus/ train tickets , bills, entrance tickets to shows, parks, gardens, matches and all other events, dried flowers, many more. Now I don’t have that habit as I could not find a place to keep them all with time. Never thought of a scrapbook 🙁

bus/ train tickets , bills, entrance tickets to shows, parks, gardens, matches

🙄🙄🙄🙄 why do you collect bus tickets😅 Harith said oneday that you collect bus tickets😨 how does he know😱🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 69802.09
ETH 3490.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.83