Evening Mission of Picking Up Durian!

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

photo_2022-05-19_21-05-35.jpg

Again my memories flew back to 2020. It was the 27th of May when I was posting this article about Morning Mission of Picking Durian. After two years, our durian tree was filled with healthy fruits again in the same month. Last year the harvest wasn't that healthy. The fruits were two small and dull. But this year we had a hope of big healthy fruits. I will share how it from blooming to plucking in another article.

This is the fourth time this plant is giving harvested. Normally when the fruit is ripened enough, it automatically falls down from the tree. Our sloping land makes things difficult. Fruits are falling down along the slope for a considerable distance.

As I am working in the daytime, my brother plays the main role of picking durian. He has to stay alert on the sound and pick fruits. Usually, four-five fruits are falling down daily. Our lazy cat also joined with this tour but never put his feet on the ground.

photo_2022-05-19_21-05-31.jpg

In the evening, I also joined my brother to pick up some Duriyans in the evening. Actually, I was able to pick only one fruit. The fruits are weighted around 2-3kgs. Usually, we can sell a grown fruit for around 500-600LKR or maybe more.

Our house is now covered with the fragrance of Durian which some of you find a bad smell. But Durian is a very delicious fruit for me :)

photo_2022-05-19_21-05-47.jpg

This time the fruits were big enough and also there were enough bulbs too. Let's see how much we can earn this time.
5% to sl-charity

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @randulakoralage,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

I've never eaten Durian!
first picture.😍 it's so sweet. Does he go like that as a habbit?

My favorite fruit is durian, but it's also rather expensive. On our trips to Kandy, we would buy one or two and eat them immediately away.

There are two kinds of people in this world. So you belong to the ones who like durian🤭🤭

 2 years ago (edited)

All the things are good except the smell... Ohh...

Smells good, it's delicious. you are lucky to have it in the garden. did they grow more this time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85