Steem Sri Lanka 3G contest series| week 02| A Friend In Need Is A Friend Indeed | 5% to SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)

Hello friends,
I am so excited and delighted to be a part of this lovely contest and most of this beautiful contest belongs to my friend @supunchandra and thank you so much for this lovely idea. I love it. 💕

One beautiful word that people always say, people always love to hear determines the existence of this world. It's love. The contest is on friendship and why I am talking about love?? There are different ways that people use to spread their love hidden in their big hearts and friendship is one of the best and smartest way of spreading love.

IMG_20210313_102733.jpg

The most beautiful friend in my world

Some people have female friends, some have male friends and also some people have book friends, tree friends, river friends, animal friends etc. I belong as someone who believes more in being friends with nature and books. Perhaps one wonders what happiness can be in that friendship. Yeah it's me and i have been lifted up by that amazing friendship. But I have male and female friends around me who really love and trust me. They are very few, But it's wonderful. Among all those friends I thought to share about the best human friend in my world. No doubt she is my sister!!

In the concept of friendship I can completely forget that she is my sister. We are same age girls with same desires feelings and expectations. we look like same. We love and understand each other very well. So can I find a good friend than her?? I feel never. I don't remember how our friendship started. She was my best play mate when I was building toy houses and Kompittu when I was a kid. She is the one who became my student, when I wanted to wear my mother's saree and became teacher.

IMG_20210313_102149.jpg

Today we both are grown ups whose age is over 20. Her name is Miyurangi and currently teaches in a pre school till enter the university and I always love to hear her cute pre school stories. That job and she fit in very well. I am her elder sister but never felt like um her elder sister and she should respect me. We respect each other. That's what makes us friends. When I am upset with something I can call her and she listens. She does the same when something is wrong. For many years we have been sharing our friendship as well as love successes, defeats and happiness.

IMG_20210313_102138.jpg

With her little students

Though we are really good friends we are completely different by our hobbies, habits and expectations. I read books but she questions what's that much taste in your books?? I love to cook, she supports me but she doesn't like it. She really love gardening and always bothers me to come to help her. Her hands are really creative and she can sew very well. Most of my beautiful dresses are her own designs and sowings. It's hard to put in to words how much that real friendship making my life, my world beautiful.

A freind is one who overlooks your broken fence and admire the flowers in your garden.

She always proves it. When I have happy tears in my eye, I can see happy tears in her eye too. So this is my favorite friendship story and It will be my favorite story ever!!
Thank for reading
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02

Sort:  

Chuti nangita kiyanna oni!

😅😅
eke nam podi awlk tynwa tmii..

A friendship of its purest level!❤️ it's indeed a story worth sharing😇

Thanks 😍

There is no best friend than your own sister 🤗

Yep 🤗🤗

Hi,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Congratulations!

Your vote prize for Contest, A Friend In Need Is A Friend Indeed now with you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76