How I Got into My Profession | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 09

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago
I am happy to join the contest created by @alejos7ven. I found it very interesting. I tell you that I never thought of working on what I do today. Life takes many turns, however life has enabled me to do my job very well. I would like to invite: @ydelitza, @leonardoj333, @josedelacruz to participe in this amazing contest.

here

Steem Sri Lanka.jpg

When I had my son it was difficult for me to continue working in tourism because the schedule was quite hard. So I decided to look for a part-time job while he was growing up. My plan was that when he was older, I would go back to tourism and have a full-time job. In this way I got an administrative job in a language academy. I knew some languages from my experience working in tourism and my studies, so I ended up teaching.

What is your profession?

I currently work as freelancer as language teacher but I studied tourism. However, my career has helped me a lot to do my job successfully. I learned many things in a general way, to be able to work in any tourist company. Tourism has many areas.

In tourism I studied accounting, finance and other related courses, to serve as support in the accounting area of ​​any company, we learned how to fill the accounting books and make balance sheets. We also study hotels.
We study human resources, planning, administration, management. Organization of events (how difficult) preparation of banquets, (the area of ​​my career that least caught my attention)
We studied the fauna and flora of our region to be tour guides and we also learned Italian and English.

154673_1686067907519_1112306232_1926177_336481_n.jpg

We also learned to recreate people of all ages. I am very proud of everything I learned and how complete my training was. As I said before, tourism covers many areas, of which cooking and restaurant service is the one that I did not learn 100%, I was very stressed trying to make a dish look good. I always avoided the kitchen as such, my job was mostly inventory control, supplies purchases, sales, calculating costs, but not in preparing a meal itself.

The areas of my profession that I apply in my work as a teacher are: languages, management, recreation, customer service. Many times I consider myself more a recreation worker than a teacher. Because I am always applying games, dynamics and recreational activities to teach.

• How much time did you invest in your learning process?

More than 10 years I believe. Learning has always been very important to me. I also love learning, I am constantly looking for ways to learn and improve. I am always looking for a way to improve in the language, I try to write and read in another language, watch videos and learn new vocabulary. I also look for ways to improve my teaching, I take the courses that I can and I am always reading a new book.

What courses, classes, and other activities did you do to obtain the necessary experience to work?

I have taken English courses, courses about learning, administration, human resources, management, among others. I have given substitutions in schools and I have done volunteer work.


188792955_171884551434576_1368488063035042339_n (1) (1) (1).jpg

• How much work experience do you already have?

I have experience working in both tourism and education. But I will only tell you about education. I have experience teaching children from 2 to 4 years old. With the communicative method, at that age it is not called teaching but language acquisition, and the role of the teacher is to facilitate this acquisition through precise techniques and the continuous use of the target language.
I have experience teaching children from 7 to 11 years old, with grammatical approaches and also the communicative approach. I also had the opportunity to be the coordinator of a children's program at an academy and write the books for the program.
I have also given group and individual classes to adults, in person and online. I have helped several people who have left the country.

188028442_791293921755252_6327285912242959557_n (1).jpg

Tell us about your achievements thanks to your profession

Something that fills me with pride is seeing my students communicating in another language, remembering how before they could not say “hello” and now seeing them speak so easily. It is something that fills me with great joy and for me there is nothing better than that.

Thanks for reading my post, don't forget to participate in this contest.

Gracias por leer mi publicación (2).png

all the photos in the post belong to me

Sort:  
Tourism is a good profession, but the COVID situation is not good, anyway you can approach teaching, well thinking!
#onepercent #twopercent #affable

Congratulations !

We are the hope of the helpless posts.
Your post has been manually rewarded by The Seven Team. Follow our Curation Trail or delegate us | 50SP | 100SP | 200SP | 300SP | 400SP | 500SP | and reach us in our discord channel.
Become in a Seven now.

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Hi, @nakary,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy.
Or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn a portion of the curation rewards!

Profeeee felicitaciones que bueno que esté activa en los idiomas y el turismo lo puedes aplicar en esta plataforma de manera online

Gracias, así es :)

Calidad, que bien.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73