Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 07 – The Love for my Parents: Fernando Antonio and Luisa Del Valle, my great loves.

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

d26c8027-68ed-4c03-82bd-c65ad2e97303.jpg

I have always been someone very familiar. Since I can remember, I love to share everything with my family because, for me, the family is the essential nucleus in the life of every human being. When we talk about family, our parents are our greatest heroes. Those wonderful human beings who were kind enough to get together to make a life and bring us into the world, then perpetuating the essence of sharing it and taking us into adulthood to make ours in a good way.

Talking about my parents is more than a pleasure, it is a great appreciation. Fernando Antonio and Luisa del Valle formed a family a long time ago. He was 29 and she was only 15, practically a teenager. But that's how those times were. People married young and my mother's case was hasty because she had a very rigid and even tyrannical mother, who did not let her live the things of youth, which threw her into the arms of the thought of marriage at that age.


d2e5aa01-efb1-4a25-af4b-8bf16f8a5113.jpg
My parents on the day of their ecclesiastical wedding, together with my maternal grandparents.

My father was a geological engineer and my mother was just a student at the high school. Despite the years of difference (14, to be exact), my father fell madly in love with my mother. She loved him too, but perhaps she saw him more as a protector, someone who would teach her how to conduct herself in life more safely. And that's how they started a life together.

Soon after we were married, my mother had me (I am the oldest of her children). I was only 16, in fact, many, today, say that we look more like sisters than mother and daughter. And that's right, my mother is my friend, my best friend. She gives me a lot of advice, and lately, I give her a lot of advice too. A fighting woman, always a warrior of life. She knew how to bring us up and educate as well, because I believe that my brothers and I have many well-seeded values, among them, the fact of knowing how to appreciate family.


8a9be11b-5354-451e-b8da-b070c1ddb3c1.jpg
My mother on her high school graduation day. She was already married to my father.

She was always the strong hand in our upbringing. I remember her being strict and very jealous. But she was jealous of taking care of us, of not letting anything hurt us and that taught us. That we should not be harmed or harm others. To be upright and sincere, productive, and studious. And that's how we graduated from college and that was one of her greatest feelings of pride. Today we have a beautiful and special relationship.

I can't go a day without talking to my mother. The feeling that unites us is magical. She is one of my role models and great motors of life.


8bec66da-aa0e-4bd9-9f3a-4ae4334fbb80.jpg
My mother and me, a few years ago.

My father passed away 14 years ago. A great man, my pride, my example, my love. I identified myself very specially with him, because the character I consider, is very similar to his. A man of deep-rooted values who knew how to sow in his children. I always miss him and my heart wrinkles, and tears come to my eyes when I remember so many moments I have lived and those yet to be lived.

Daddy worked outside the region where we lived most of the time. He came home on weekends, that's why he was so spoiled. That made my mother take full responsibility for the house and for us, which made a dent and fractured his relationship with my mother. Years later, when we were in our teens, they separated and formed new families, of which I have two more sisters.

5d461c6d-06c6-4efb-a540-967263e55bdb.jpg
My father with his grandson, my son Gabriel, 18 years ago

I feel that I missed a lot of time with him, especially at Christmas before his death. and that I did not share enough because of my neglect. Time passes and does not forgive, it is a hard lesson that I keep from that time when my father died.

My parents are an example of life and education to me. To them, I owe everything I am and where I am going in the world. The family is a fundamental pillar of life. In my case, it is essential and irreplaceable. I thank God for having them in my life and I thank the beautiful community of SteemSriLanka, for this fabulous opportunity to express our emotions on such a significant topic as the love we feel for our parents.

8d18df90-9f0b-41dd-bf1c-006a95c92093.jpg
My mother some years ago on one of her birthdays.

Life passes quickly, and everything is carried away. Let's enjoy every moment with those we love so that those memories make us smile and fill our souls with joy. Let's embrace our parents and give them the honor that they always deserve...


92a9e435-4042-483f-88c6-d6b27c9cf7fb.jpg
My father on one of his last birthdays

a65d39f1-1c7a-4d66-934c-ffe260a15ae2.jpg

Thanks to the fabulous community of SteemSriLanka for the opportunity of this beautiful contest with a beautiful theme and a lot of feeling. Thank you for giving us these spaces of expression.

If you want to participate, you can do so by consulting the following Link.



Image of the main publication of the contest, taken from the blog of @damithudaya.

As English is not my native language, this publication was brought to English with translator Deepl and grammar checker Granmarly.

All photographs are my property, some taken from my family albums.

Together with Steemit for a better life...

a65d39f1-1c7a-4d66-934c-ffe260a15ae2.jpg

And for those who do not know me, they can do it from this link.

yo2mod.jpg

Thank you for taking the time for this reading.

@marybellrg

f0151a5d-0cf0-40ba-a719-80f135bc4dcf.jpg
Captured from the community profile @steem-sri.lanka


You can join from
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-133716

Sort:  

Los padres sin ellos no estuvieramos aqui, hay padres que son ejemplares, unicos.

Esas fotos de la boda guao que blanco y negro,

Te apoyo hermana cuando dices que lo primero es la familia.
Nosotros somos una familia grande.
Un abrazo.

He was 29 and she was only 15, practically a teenager. But that's how those times were.

Yeah, it's common earlier. But they have managed to turn their marriage into a very successful one most of the time. It's amazing.

My father passed away 14 years ago. A great man, my pride, my example, my love.

Sad to hear about that! I hope your father is in a Noble place according to your religion!

Thank you again for sharing your feelings for them and wish good health and happiness for your mother.

Entry #28

Thank you for this beautiful opportunity to honor them and show them to the world along with my love for them. I loved this contest and I love to be writing in your community. A hug back and thanks for valuing my publication. @damithudaya

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Thank you very much for your support!

Que hermoso paseo mi querida @marybellrg un recorrido hermoso el que nos compartiste. Tu mamá se ve guapísima y los buenos que todavia está a tu lado, eso es maravilloso. Me encantó leer una parte de tu historia familiar, muy hermosa en verdad.Bendiciones.

Wow mi madre tenía 14 cuando se caso con mi padre, super jóvenes, eso las hace unas mujeres fuertes, te pareces a tu padre... la familia lo es todo, y nuestros padres son el tesoro más preciado que tenemos y debemos cuidar! Abrazos muy emotiva tu publicación, Suerte!

Hi,

Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
joining our Discord server, and delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Thank you very much for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17