The Best Event Which I Ever Joined | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 04 || 5% to sl-charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone!! I'm @mahirabdullah from Bangladesh 🇧🇩. This is my participation post for
Announcing Contest: The Best Event Which I Ever Joined | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 04 |5% for SL Charity

I'm participating in the contest of Steem Srilanka Community after almost 2 or 3 months. So I'm very excited to be a part of this contest.


The Best Event in My Life




There are many events in my life that I either organised or just participated. It's always hard to choose the best event that I ever participated. But as far I remember, the picnic event during launch journey of last year was the best event I participated.



To be exact, the event was launched in 17 January, 2020. It was a day long event. After waking up, I, my brother @abuahmad, my parents & my cousin @rifat3 got freshen up & directly went to the "Sadarghat Launch Terminal" to participate in our day long event



This event was mainly organised by my father's colleagues. It was more like a event which was organised for those whose village home is in Faridpur, Dhaka. It was a lot like an annual picnic for the people who live in the same area

20200117_091542.jpg

The organisers were working hard to make the event successful



When the main events began, everyone was very happy. There were some competitions like quiz, poetry recitation, singing etc. We had some special delicious dishes also.


A co-worker of my father was singing a song in both male & female voices, that was the most unforgettable moment for me in that event. I recorded the song while he was singing.


I was surprised how he could sing in both male & female voice in a same song



From the very beginning, I was very excited when I heard about the annual picnic. I was eagerly waiting for the day when we'll enjoy the event together.



When it was time for lunch, I served the foods to my parents & the people who sat beside us. Also, there was a quiz event where I participated & won the 3rd prize. Everyone was much much older than me. I wasn’t even hoping to win anything.


When the prize giving ceremony was ended, it was almost evening. Everyone was so much tired. The launch started heading back to our own home place

20200117_175828.jpg

A random photo captured from the launch

So, that's how I spent my best event's day that I participated. I am very fortunate to be a part of this event. It was also the last trip as well as event that I participated before the coronavirus pandemic started. So, I have many memories with this event.



Finally, thanks everyone for reading this post. Thanks @roshipeiris & @randulakoralage for creating this amazing contest. I literally got emotional remembering the memories of that picnic event.

Cc:- @steemitblog @steemcurator01

Sort:  

Singing with both male and female voices can be fun.. BTW weren't there any girls?

Yes there were.
I mainly tried to cut the girl's part out of this video. This is mainly for their security reasons & as I don't have their permissions to share their photos/videos.

There were girl's game show which was also much entertaining

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Woow. Um.sure that it was an interesting and unforgettable moment. It's a pleasure to read your experience .thank a lot my friend 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98