11 years with One direction | 5% For SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

11 years ago the destiny of 5 boys changed and the legendary boy group called 'one direction' was formed.
Today is a special days for directioners we are celebrating the 11th year of the journey. I think we have 1D fans in steemit who grew up listening to them. This is for you..

17-02-54-115909538_205613677539114_3629264950611241316_n.jpg source

Before creating the group

Harry styles
Louis Tomlinson
Niall Horan
Zayan Malik
Liam Payne

one-direction-117-07-33-.jpg source

Participated X factor UK in 2010 which is one of the biggest singing contest in the world under solo category. They failed in solo category and the judge of X factor Simon Cowell took his decision to put all the boys in one group and compete under group category. Harry styles put the name one direction.They won the 3rd place of X Factor. "What makes you beautiful " is their debut single.

Up all night is the first album.Staring from this they launched

Take me home
Mid night memories
Four
Made in the A.M

Their first album up all night set the record of highest selling , 4.5 million copies around the world

I think you are familiar with their all time favourite singles

Steel my girl
Drag me down
Mid night memories
Night changes
What makes you beautiful
Story of my life
One thing

Night changes ,one thing and steel my girl are my favourites.. actually I can't choose one

It's impossible to talk about their journey in one article. It's a really nice journey full of happy and sad memories..

In 2015 Zayn Malik left one direction which was heartbreaking for directioners and he choosed his solo carrier but the group continued as 4 members successfully. They did soo much successful tours and albums.. won the hearts of million of people..

In 2015 One direction did not renew their contract and they went on a hiatus holding their perfomances.
In 2017 they all released their solo singles and continuing their solo carrier until now..

They all are having really success as solo artists. My personal favourite is Harry styles who's fun and enthusiastic. Not only him all the members are really enjoyable and enthusiastic.. and also talented.

Their concerts and perfomances are really fun to watch and their Tv show appearances.. 1D is not just a typical boy group . ID have fans of all the age groups.. They won the hearts of millions of people.
It's been 11 years with one direction, fans are eagerly waiting to see a one direction reunion..
Which will be great if happens. As A fan I also think of it a lot.
I will speak about each member's solo carrier in a future article..

You should definitely watch their documentary which was released in 2013, 1D : This is us Nice documentary about their journey.

Sort:  

There was a time when I was crazy about them 🙊

It was school time for me..
And recently again 🥰

I'm not the biggest fan of them, but a couple of their songs I listen from time to time. What makes you beautiful etc

That's a good song ☺️

Viewed your all trailers. Thanx🙏🙏

Oh, I was a big fan of them, Zayn Malik was the favorite one.
Anyway, with time I lost interest.
But still, listen to their songs. But there isn't much interest like I had before

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65531.60
ETH 2644.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81