STEEM SRI LANKA - CONTEST SERIES | ROUND 02 | Week 05 – MY SECRETS OF SUCCESS: HOW I STAY HEALTHY AND FIT. 100% POWER UP.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians,

I am so excited to share my secrets of sucessful keeping fit and staying healthy. I will be spilling all my secrets so make sure you read till the end.

*** INTRODUCTION***

I know a lot of us have heard the word ‘health’ and ‘fitness’ and even, we use it in our everyday conversation. We say phrases like ‘health is wealth’ and ‘fitness is the key’ but What does the word health really mean? For me, It implies the idea of ‘being well’ and i call a person healthy and fit when he/she functions well physically as well as mentally. Good health and fitness is not something one can achieve entirely on his/her own. It depends on their environment and the quality of food you eat. We live in villages, towns, and cities and in these places, our environment can affect our health, our day-to-day habits also determines our fitness level, the quality of food, air, water all helps in building our fitness level.

HOW I STAY HEATHY AND FIT.

I have tried as much as possible to fight fat from my body. I use to have a fat belly, clothes really don't fits me, i am taking drugs because of one illness or the other. All those made me shy and never want to be noticed. Until i thought about it, that i can actually work on all that by keeping fit and eating healthy.

IMG_20201221_074824.jpg

So the first thing that really helped me stay fit is food. I took more of nutritious food, Food that are rich in protein, vitamins, minerals, and carbohydrates. Protein helps to build my body, Carbohydrates gives me energy to perform my various tasks, Vitamins and minerals help in building my bones and boosting my immune system.

However, it is very important that you take a balance diet because taking food in an uneven quantity is not good for the body, so it is important to take the essential nutrients in the right amount. Taking a balanced diet helps the body and mind stay strong and healthy. Good food helps you sleep better, makes the brain function properly and makes you have a healthy body weight. I make sure to add vegetables and fruits in my daily diets and also make sure i have a three-course meal. I have been able to reduce the amount of fat in my diet to prevent cholesterol and heart diseases.

EXERCISES/FITNESS

Daily exercising has really helped me a lot. It has helped improve my muscles, helped in good oxygen supply and blood flow throughout my body, my heart and lungs work very well and my bones are just so strong that i don't feel any pain when i work. I spend at least twenty minutes in my exercise daily, So it just helps to burn fat and controls the cholesterol level in my body.

However, i don't usually go to the gym to exercise rather i engage in meditations and yoga which i do in my house. You all know that meditation is considered the best way to fight depression. They don't only make me physically fit but mentally strong as well. Meditation helps my concentration level, makes my mind relax and think of becoming positive. Yoga makes me stressfree and controls my blood pressure. I have an app on my phone that has helped me with my Yoga exercises. I also subscribed to Chloe Ting on youtube, she has amazing workout for the body.

Screenshot_20201221-071201.png

Screenshot_20201221-071143.png

CONCLUSION.

When a person is fit and healthy, he/she is happier and less prone to chronic diseases. A healthy mind reacts better in a pressure situation and his/her self-confidence level is increased, the risk of heart failure is reduced drastically and the person's immune system will be strong enough to fight cancerous cells.

Thanks for reading, i hope you learnt something from my secret of sucess.

Cc: @steemcurator01
Cc: @steemcurator02
Cc: @steemsrilanka

Sort:  

Hi there!

I think you miss spelled tag #secretsofsuccess I was looking everywhere for post.. Hee hee.. that's fine but you can edit it. So that others can easily read and comment on it.

Wow it's a huge achievement your body is in good shape now. In my case I am a little skinny. Even I take good food :( But your tricks are successful.

Very interesting fitness tips, actually I am someone thinks less about fitness. Tell me a place to start my fitness life?

Thank you so much for joining my contest and sharing your knowlage
#entry09

Oh..wow, i am sorry about not seeing my post, i will edit the tag now. I am glad that you saw my tips very interesting.

I like to tell people that they can achieve whatever goal they set for them self when they set their minds to it. You can start your fit right from your home, a fitness app on your phone can help you or you can check on youtube.

Thanks for reading my post.

I have never used a fitness app.🤔 should give a try.

Alright, give it a try...its a great way to start.

Thank you very much

Wow!
I have been enlightened through your post. Thanks for sharing

I am glad my post helped, thabks for reading.

@kinkyamiee. Interesting that's a very good tip on healthy living.

Thank you very much.

I have really learn from your post

Good to know, thanks for reading.

Thank You For Your Entry.


Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵
Steem Sri Lanka | Contest Series | Round 2 | Week 5 | Secrets of Success

Win Amazing Vote Prizes upto 50% from @ steemcurator2 + more prizes

Hi,

Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
joining our Discord server, and delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

 3 years ago 

Daily exercising has really helped me a lot. It has helped improve my muscles, helped in good oxygen supply and blood flow throughout my body, my heart and lungs work very well and my bones are just so strong that i don't feel any pain when i work.

I also got this benefit. In fact physical exercise is very beneficial to keep our body fitness.
#twopercent #bangladesh #affable

Yes, you are right. Exercises are quite beneficial, thanks for reading.

Seasonal Greetings..
image.png
Thank you for posting in Steem Sri Lanka!


We are @steem-sri.lanka !

Thank you so much, seasons greetings to you the community curator @steem-sri.lanka .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04