Announcing Contest: A Friend In Need Is A Friend Indeed | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 02| 5% to SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

IMG_20201117_165454_3.jpg
Hello Friends I am so glad to be here today, to discuss on the phare, A friend in need is a friend indeed First of all a friend means a person whom one like a lot and is not a part of one family. A friend in need is a friend indeed is a phrase or proverbs which means a true or sure friend is identified or recognized when there is difficulty, problem, challenge trouble etc.

A Story regarding your friend I have a wonderful friend by name Deborah Jacobshe is my childhood friend we went to thesame nursery and primary school, same secondary school and now same higher institution, and above all same department in the university, she is quite intelligent and smarter than i am a family friend, her father is my daddy friend as well. Deborah and I also worship in the same church every Sunday we are so close that many thought she is my sister. She is a year older than me. We live in the same apartment, at high school i can't imagine myself with out Deborah, any time i miss lectures or church people always asked Deborah where is your twin sister, because we do everything together she is also my reading partner and i love her so much because she is very intelligent.

When it happened I could remember in 2014 when my parents traveled i stayed with Deborah she treated me like a sister we ate together do everything together, i wear her clothes we shared almost everything together, I could remember in 2015 i was so sick that i couldn't go to school and i had exam that day she went an explained everything to the teacher i then took the exam after i regain my health. I could remember in 2016 she gave me money to pay my fees and accommodated me, currently in this year 2021 am still living with her we are in the same department, same apartment, so she is truly an amazing friend.

How it happened It happened in highschool when i have no money to pay my school fees or even have a place to stay she accommodated me and gave me money to pay my school fees. We shared things in common, clothes text books, etc

IMG_20200827_161655_1.jpg
How was the impact of it to your life The impact is a nice and positive one, because she is God sent to me an angel in human form, she has really helped and save from problem, challenges etc, both in good and bad times she is always there for me she is truly an amazing friend.
IMG_20201117_165244_8.jpg

Conclusion all photo were taken by me using Techno pop, photos of Deborah above. Thank you all for reading my post, i appreciate

Sort:  

What a lovely friendship- a sister from another mother 💓. thank you for sharing my friend.

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83