Come and say Hi to my Baby boy, Niklaus the Shih tzu

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

Hello Friends!

Today I want to introduce you to my baby boy son, Niklaus. My one and only.

FB_IMG_1560270873533.jpg

This photo was taken using the facebook camera and was takes I think the year of 2018. It isn't too hard to take a photo of him since whenever I say the word "picture" he will know. 😁 maybe he got used to it since I always took a photo of him when he was just a baby.

IMG20200322142323.jpg

Niklaus is almost 6 years old, I had him when he was 2 months old. It was a gift from my Mom and it was the happiest day of my life. I named him Niklaus after the character on one of my favorite TV series "The Originals" he was my favorite character as well and I feel in love with him. That is why I named my dog Niklaus Mikaelson.

FB_IMG_1584512542488.jpg

My baby boy had suffer Parvo as well and survived it. I didn't let him be taken and be confined in a vet clinic so I took the initiative and take care of him at home. So we could watch over him from time to time. He had 5 medicine and while the doctor explains everything to me in giving me all those medicine I felt like my world was collapsing that time. My heart was broken and tried to stop my tears from falling. May parents was there as well to pay for everything.

Thank God all my family took there time in taking care of my baby boy while I was in school. He was in his cage for a week during his healing period in our house. We feed him by spoon. For 3 days he had a difficulty in eating and in drinking medicine. After that we saw some progress and he ate lively. We knew that he wanted to fight and live. I was so glad that he is alive and strong and still is.

We always have a morning play. And I really think he is a grown up dog now since he doesn't give me kisses like before. Before when I say the word "kiss" he would shower me with kisses but now I have to force him to it. Hahaha isn't he cute?


So tell me my friends? Are you a dog person as well? Leave a comment and share with me your pet either dog or cat. I want to know them as well. ☺🥰

Have a very nice day! Go Steem Sri Lanka

Sort:  

So cute one 😍😍

☺☺ he sure is. Thank you by the way. 🥰

wow, u have a very nice puppy. 😍

Thank you so much and yes I am also lucky to have him. 🥰

Parvo can be avoid from vaccines. But we ccouldn't give parvo vaccine to our dog too

 3 years ago (edited)

That time my puppy wasn't given any parvo vaccine only medication but good thing he survives and living his life still with us. 🥰 it is a blessing.

 3 years ago (edited)

Hahaha isn't he cute?

Haha..Actually, he's cute and I thought he is so lovely while reading this

Are you a dog person as well?

yeah exactly I am

That is good to know @oshadie 🥰 thank you for the visit.

I love dogs also.😍 you have a cute one🥰

Thank you so much! Dogs are so sweet and loving

He is Like a doll 😁🙊

Hahaha I agree to that. 🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58956.47
ETH 2517.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48