It's My Home Garden| Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 01

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

For me, the garden is an integral part of the home. This is because I have seen him in his place since childhood. I learned to crawl, walk and eat in my garden. I have many pleasant memories associated with him, and this is an important part of my life. It was my grandmother who decorated this place. She went to great lengths to cultivate and maintain the garden.

Since we live on the outskirts of the city, we have the opportunity to have a large house and a rather large garden. Besides the beautiful trees and flowers that form part of my garden, there is a beautiful gazebo. It is in the corner of the garden and is my favorite place. My father chose his design and everyone likes it.

image.png

We often host parties at home, and the gazebo is a beloved place for guests. During times when the weather is pleasant, my parents usually have barbecues in the garden and everyone just loves to sit in the gazebo with their plate of snacks.

I also love to spend some time in the evening hours at this place in my garden.

image.png

I have studied here many times. It is easier for me to concentrate here compared to other places in my house.

Besides beautiful rows of leafy plants and colorful flowers, my grandmother also planted many vegetables in our garden. Spinach, tomatoes, potatoes, green chili, carrots and eggplant are some of the vegetables that grow in my garden. Herbs such as coriander, mint and curry have also been planted. All of these vegetables grow in abundance in my garden and we often cut and cook them for our meals.

image.png

Apart from this, there are also many fruit trees in my garden. Lemon tree, mango tree, banana tree and papaya tree. They bear fruit and fill the air with their refreshing scent.

Many times I had to climb a mango tree to pluck a mango. It's super fun and I always look forward to it.

image.png

Although the garden adds to the beauty of the home, it is necessary to preserve it. Many people love the idea of ​​growing plants and try their hand at it, but give up after a while. This is because plants require extra care. It is important for you to take care of them daily to keep them fresh and green.

image.png

My grandmother says that plants need to be watered twice a day and all fertilizers need to be added from time to time. It also ensures the timely removal of weeds and unwanted plants that inhibit the growth of other plants.

image.png

We have hired a professional gardener who visits us three times a week and takes care of our garden. My grandmother is watching him and completing his assignments properly.

image.png

Some of the best memories of my childhood are tied to my garden. I love it when my whole family sits together in the garden. I also love the winter days when we dine in the garden. It's just amazing. Having a garden at home is really blissful.


Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 4.19% Upvote. Send 0.5 SBD or STEEM to @steemvote

Your garden looks wonderful. Loved your flower collection!

 3 years ago (edited)

They bear fruit and fill the air with their refreshing scent.

trees are always givers!!
Another wonderful garden with so many nice plants and flowers. I adore your favorite place and the flowers with purple and pink combination is just amazing!! What's the name of that flowers??
According to the contest rules Please add your country hashtag to the post.

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00