Steem Sri Lanka Year End Contest | Looking Back at 2021 | @dilshan96

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

Cover.jpg

Hello Steemers,

Hope all are fine and safe this 2021 is about to end 12 months went like a flash so this is the second year with Covid now people are adjusted to living with Covid but only God knows when we will back to normal life. first of all, I want to thank @randulakoralage for organizing this contest and I invite @madhumunasinghe @chathux @sandun98 to join with this.

2021 it, not my best year I must say this, almost 4 months there was a lockdown and almost year with lots of restrictions so I’ll start it with the beginning, from the beginning of this year I came to my motherland after finishing my studies so I am really happy about this and after a long time I got chance to spend some wonderful time with my parent’s family members and friends. so from the beginning of this year, I got a new job it’s like my dream come true. So after my degree, I was planned to join pharmaceutical and I did my final year research also based on pharma so with help of that I got a job in a pharma company. So I got really friendly working staff too.

IMG-20210710-WA0001.jpg

border.jpg

So after I celebrated Sinhala and Tamil new year after 4 years with family so it is some memorable time for me because last 4 years I celebrated the new year in a hostel with my friends in a really small manner. so I love traveling but I couldn’t able to travel a lot of places this year as I planned, because of Covid restriction so at the mid of this year I was able to visit Horton plains it is the only memorable place I traveled to this year. This august is really special for me because it is my birthday month and I celebrated my birthday in Sri Lanka after long years.

2.jpg

Untitled-1.jpg

border.jpg

So at the end I must say some words about steemit after a long break again I joined steemit mid of this year and I am looking forward to continuing this journey. So before re-joining I had only 350 SP and now I had more than 1200SP, so steemit is a wonderful platform to express our feelings in words. So this year I actively participated #promosteem campaign and below I posted the link and photographs of my promo steem campaign.

USRS.jpg

Promo steem | Broacher Campaign | Better Life with Steemit | 5% to SL- Charity

border.jpg

So this year went really fast, at the end, I want to thank everybody who helped me this year and hope 2022 will be a better year for all of us.

Cheers.

Sort:  

oh, I haven't spent any new year with out my family. It is hard to imagine also.

You have come a long way friend. Best wishes for the upcoming year too💖

Thanks ❤️

As you said, best thing about this year is we got time to stay with family.

Yeah 😊😊

I celebrated Sinhala and Tamil new year after 4 years with family so it is some memorable time for me

this is unforgettable. isn't it.. living away from home even for 1 month is so painful for me. That's great you have graduated with a 1st class and joined a new job and having a good life now
btw we met your GF today

this is unforgettable. isn't it.. living away from home even for 1 month is so painful for me.

Really it is 😊😊

btw we met your GF today

Yeah she told me

Wow @dilshan96 am happy about the job you got. I dont know why birthday month of people are usually the happiest month of the year for them. Even am usually happier during my birthday month.

Thank you

Wish you good luck for the coming year...

Thank you..

Thank u aiye

Despite the difficulties you've faced, you've accomplished a lot this year. Congratulations on your upcoming work!

Thank u 😊

Mis mejores deseos para este próximo 2022. Éxito.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15