Talk About Your Hobby | Steem Srilanka 3G Contest Series | week 05 | 5% For SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

PicsArt_03-29-12.26.06.jpg

Hobbies are a very important part of our lives. From the time we went to school until today we had different hobbies. We had different hobbies like stamp collecting, day card collecting, reading books, singing, playing cricket, etc. While someone's hobbies change from time to time, others have always had the same hobby.

I had different hobbies from a young age. When I was a kid, I had hobbies like collecting stamps, collecting chewing gum tattoos, and collecting day cards. However, today my favorite hobby is traveling. The desire to visit the beautiful places around Sri Lanka is my hobby as well as my dream.

Traveling has been my favorite hobby since 2017. The reason was that my best friend bought a camera 'Gopro hero 6'. It was an advantage for me too because my best friend bought it. So I was able to fulfill many of my desires. We were able to take beautiful photos with that camera so we were able to take beautiful photos of many places we visited. Many people were unaware of the gopro camera at the time, so I got a very good comment after the photos were posted on social media.

PicsArt_03-29-10.24.11.jpg

Traveling does not mean taking 10 or 15 people and going in a van or a bus and taking a few photos. Travel is really about enjoying this beautiful journey we are on. Anyone can experience real travel with things like finding a way to see a place you've never been to, eating a Coconut Roti from a small shop and drinking a plane tea, Go to the top of a mountain and experience the beauty of the surroundings, Have a cup of tea in the morning and watch the sunrise, Watching the sunset while eating something in the evening.

PicsArt_03-29-10.11.37.jpg
previous Post

My favorite place to visit is the Hanthana Mountain Range. I previously posted the experience of that travel on Steemit. You can also read my experience on that trip at the link here.☝️

The next tourist destination I would like to visit is Green Mountain in Bogawantalawa. My next hope is to camp there one night. It is a green valley. It's so beautiful. I hope to fulfill that desire soon.

PicsArt_03-29-10.08.06.jpg
Haritha Kanda Source

Also, another special place is called Adam's Peak(Sri Padasthana). I go to Sri Padasthana almost every year. Because I like to get the comfort, coolness, and lightness of mind from that place at least once a year. However, the Sri Pada trek can also be described as a very good tourist experience.

PicsArt_03-29-10.02.12.jpg
Adam's Peak(Sri Padasthana)

Instead of spending time in vain, I think it's a good habit to add to your life, to spend a moment in a place where you feel relaxed at any moment of freedom. As well as we also have a responsibility to keep everything clean and tidy. So I think traveling is one of the best hobbies you can have in your life.

Thank you !
cc- @steemcurator01

Sort:  

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

I really enjoyed the snaps you had from GoPro.
Nice dynamic range.
Great post bro.. well detailed.. let's see how it goes..

Thank you so much for your participation. This is entry No.11

@sandun98 This is a topic I love to write about. I was able to write it because of this contest. 🖤

Traveling and taking photos.😍 some thing I never could achieve 😪 I love it

@randulakoralage Don't worry, if you are interested you can definitely do whatever you want 😇✌️

Not a bad hobby at all 💚

@supunchandra yes, of course ✌️

You have been upvoted by @randulakoralage, a Country Representative from Sri Lanka. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Maxa machan....
#travelling always make our self complete

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27