Steem Sri Lanka Year End Contest | Looking Back at 2021 | 5% For SL-Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

gshjs.jpg

The last month of this year has been very busy for me. I had hoped to write before the Steem Sri Lanka Year End Contest but could not. So today is the last day of the contest. Somehow I was able to write about the Year End on the last day of the contest.

The year 2021 is a year where both happiness and sorrow come together. But this year was a little happier compared to other years.

IMG_20210407_114335877~3.jpg

The early part of the year 2021 was very happy to be able to join Steemit. Less than a month after joining Steemit, I was able to participate in the SL Charity Phase 01 program. It was a different experience in my life. My sister and I worked very hard for it. It was hard work and we had a lot of fun and successful results. One of the biggest desires of my life was to do a charity project like that. Steemit made it possible for me to make that dream come true.

Steemit is a big turning point in my life. So I like this year a lot.

I had another reason to be special this year. I have not mentioned anything about this in Steemit before. I think I'll talk about this in a few episodes in the future. So that dream is to start work on building a new house. We were able to make that dream come true this year.

PicsArt_12-26-11.44.09.jpg

It's been about five months since we started building our new house. At the moment the work is going on in the last phase of the house. This year is so special because the biggest dream of my life came true.

I have another reason to be more special this year. I have not mentioned this before in Steemit. I plan to write a post about it one day.

Screenshot_20210928-162629~2.png

So that dream was my first vehicle dream. That's a bike. These days it is unthinkable to buy a bike. Because vehicles are just as expensive. One of our brothers found me a bike that was much cheaper than the one on the market. I wanted to buy that bike because it was so cheap for me. The bike type is TVS Ntorq 125. I liked that bike because I like Sctoor. So for that reason too this year is very special for me.

So I hope that the year 2021 will be just as successful and the year 2022 will be even better. And I especially hope that the current corona epidemic will be completely eradicated from this world next year.

Sort:  

You're full of secrets bro. Anyway i can see that you had a successful year. Good luck for the next year. 😎

Thank you ayye❤️

Even if you didn't share with us about them, you had a lot of special occasions this year, right? 😍so you've accomplished a lot this year and come a long way in your life. Best wishes for your future endeavors, malli💞

What i save to share this year will definitely be shared next year.

Best wishes for your future endeavors, malli💞

Thank You...❤️

It's been about five months since we started building our new house

Wow.. that's an amazing achievement. House is a dream of my life too.. House looks beautiful. Great job...

Wish you a great year 2022

Thank You akke💖

The new house is beautiful, such a big achievement. wish u good luck for the next year

Thank you nangi...💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31