Steem Sri Lanka | Contest Series | Round 2 | Week 6 | First 10 Years of My Life: A great childhoodsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)

MY CHILDHOOD

Hi everybody! How's everything in this New Year? In this awesome new edition of the Sri Lanka contest series, I want to take another opportunity to talk about my childhood time. So I hope you enjoy this text, let's get started.

I was a very happy girl that had good memories with family and friends and wanted to be a veterinarian doctor but now I'm an engineer. I used to smile a lot as you might see in the following photographs.

I'm not sure if it was normal at my tender age in this picture, but it seems I loved to eat a lot. Over here I'm eating delicious rice.

I was very fond of dolls and teddy bears, although I used to play a lot with interactive computer games: my Dad introduced to me to these devices since I'm a kid and I think I'm one of the few persons of my generation that enjoyed this in the childhood thanks to him.

I can't remember either, but I'm pretty sure I loved costumes too, I got graduated since I'm a baby and I played as a classic dancer in front of the Orinoco River, where I used to go and having a pleasant walking with relatives.

As any kid, I adored a lot to enjoy my own birthdays and the ones from others because the fact of cakes, sweets, funny music and friends to share with.

I've enrolled in a music school located at the historical center of my city, where I performed in a chorus group, moreover of taking my first flute lessons over there. In this place I used to attend at the noon twice a week in order to take the musical classes.

Talking about my school, my favorite teacher was Yelitza Thomas. She gave me lessons in my fifth grade of primary school. Over here we're together in my graduation from that level of education.

For sure my favorite persons during my childhood were my beloved grandmother (mother of my mother), which has shared a lot with me from my first memories in life I'm having right now.

And of course, my other fav one is my very contemporaneous cousin Ismalianeth (we're just having a difference of 4 months of age). I've shared with her a lot of playtimes, birthdays, etcétera. One of my best friends ever I could say.

I had a lot of friends from primary and musical school, but definitely, my best friends in childhood were my cousins Ismalianeth, her brother Simon Ali and Laura, which lived in another city but I was happy when she used to come to visit us at birthdays, vacations, christmas, etc.

Unfortunately, I had an accident at the room meanwhile I was playing very unquiet with a high chair (as any healthy kid). I just jumped and hit the dressing table. The next thing I knew: I was bleeding from my forehead when I touch it with my hand and quickly I've been taken to the hospital. Here's the evidence nowadays.

Well people, this is my summary of my first ten years through these pictures. I hope to see you once again in the contests that are developed over here in this blockchain. Bye 👋

👷🏻‍♀️>>~•Alegn@•~>🎶

The pictures belongs to me and they were taken by a Xiaomi Redmi7A device in Venezuela.

*** See you in next post *** 📝

Sort:  

wanted to be a veterinarian doctor but now I'm an engineer

Wow😍Nice to meet you. I am an engineering undergraduate.

And of course, my other fav one is my very contemporaneous cousin Ismalianeth

I agree. Having cousins of same age is amazing🥰 We can play with them in the childhood and share our secrets and problems with them when we grow up.

I liked your story of childhood. Thank you for your entry.

Happy new year 2021😊

Entry 30

 3 years ago (edited)

Thanks friend for accepting my entry. I'm glad you liked it. For sure contemporaneous cousins could be our best friends since the beginning, depending how much close we were, specially during childhood. I wish a very great starting of the week future engineer pal. Regards. #venezuela #affable

Such a nice presentation. It's love to read.

Your smile is cute. I hope it is same now.😍
As same as you I wanted to be a doctor, because every one wanted to be so

Thanks friend 😊 Yeahhh... I really wanted to, like every kid that love these noble animals, until I realized my fear towards blood has got to me. 😂 So I couldn't be a vet, engineering was easier. 😁 #venezuela #affable

🙊🙊🙊🙊🙊🙊

my fear towards blood has got to me.

Same here

Lol 🤣 we're two now.

Thank You For Your Entry.


Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.

You're Welcome @steem-Sri.Lanka ☺️ Thanks in back to you. #venezuela #affable

You have a lovely photo collection ❤️ I also have a scar on the same place 😅

Lol... I guess it's because the same reason, right? By playing something dangerous when you were a kid or is this recent? I never climbed trees before and that furniture was even worse. 😭 I still remember that day. Clearly 😆 #venezuela #affable

I was 8 years old then. We played hide and seek( my mother asked us not to play at that time). I was with covered eyes. My sister accidentally hit my body and I fall down and hit an edge of the floor. 🤕

Oh my gosh!!! Edges are very dangerous... Like that furniture. My head hit directly to that sharpened part 😅 I guess at the end, she was like: what did I say to you? No playtime! 🙆🏻‍♀️♀️ LOL 🤣 Regards #venezuela #affable

I could not even cry because it was my fault 😒😒

😆😂😆 lol!!! How funny 😁

You have had a wonderful childhood😍 and I love your pretty nice smile.

nice writing.
All the very best my friend. !!!

Thank you so much friend for the compliment. I appreciate it. 🙂 Have a nice day I wish you too. Regards from Latin America 🌎 #venezuela #affable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29