Steemit Engagement Challenge S6W2: Boredom And How To Overcome It

in STEEM INDONESIAlast year
Boredom can be said to be a feeling, an unsatisfied feelings we have towards things happening around us at the moment. This things can be what we're doing at the moment, what we're seeing or listening to at that moment. Boredom can occur when your body feels more energy but have no where to direct the energy.

20221202_061502.png

Designed with Pixel Lab

Causes Of Boredom And It's Symptoms

Boredom can be seen to be an unpleasant feeling, and since it's not pleasant it makes the body feel uncomfortable.
Boredom is been caused by an unpleasant things around us. For those things to be an unpleasant thing to us in some occasion doesn't mean it doesn't interest us. It can be caused by what we love doing most, but depending the way it was presented.

Screenshot of my music and video player

Some of the things that makes me feel bored are;

  1. Music: Permit me to say that the way the music was presented which is not pleased to the ear can make you feel bored at that moment
  2. Movie: Same thing applies to movie too
  3. Lonelyness
  4. The type of environment we find our selves
  5. The type of people around

SYMPTOMS: When you’re bored, you lack interest and attention in things happening around you, and also feel distracted. These are some good symptoms of boredom.



How To Over Come Boredom

Bored feeling can be over come in so many ways. For you to overcome boredom, firstly, you need to know the cause, know the why. Why are you bored?
This question can give you the best solution or answer to overcome boredom.

Here are some activities I do to overcome boredom

  1. Music:
    I know we may be surprised why I mentioned music and video as one of the causes of boredom, and I also mentioned them as one of the things I use to overcome boredom. Am a lover of music, the problem is just to know what you need at that moment. I find the best music that suits that particular moment, and listen to it.

  2. Movie:
    I so much love watching foreign movies, it interest me, so most times when I feel bored, I just pick up my phone and watch interesting movie's.

  3. Friends:
    Whenever am feeling lonely and bored, I find any of my available closest friend and visit him or her, to gist and have fun with them.

  4. Reading:
    For those who are so much in love with reading, when you're having the unpleasant feeling, reading can be of great help.

  5. Video games:
    Playing video games for people who love playing video games.



Information Considered Important

Boredom is seen in all ages and sometimes can't be avoided. Learning how to deal with boredom at a young age will help develop problem solving skills that can be of benefit to you in future.
Always engage yourself with something important and things that interest you to always overcome this feeling.



I invite on @mamamasha, @max-pro and @tasmia11 to participate on this Contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Your post is very well presented. I already participate in this contest. Thank you so much for sharing your post with us.

Congratulations!

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@cotina
@bangla.witness
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16