Steemit Engagement Challenge - S6W2: How to handle boredomsteemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEM INDONESIAlast year

INTRODUCTION

Boredom is an emotional and sometimes even psychological condition experienced when someone has nothing in to do in particular. It is a discontentment emanating from a lack of excitement. A bored fellow is not interested in happenings in their surroundings.

Everyone has been bored at one point or the other. It is never abnormal to feel bored. But it all depends on how we are able to handle this feeling.

pixabay


What causes the feeling of boredom to come, can you identify the cause.

Humans are social beings. We were built to interact with our surrounding. But sometimes we may loose the urge or willingness to do so. Hence leading to boredom.

There are various factors that could lead to boredom but one of the factors I believe is more common, is doing something in a repetitive or routine manner.

As humans, our brains find it difficult to cope well with occurrences that are repetitive and continuous, and this therefore can cause a negative reaction from us. We experience this often when we do the same thing in the same way over and over again. We become tired and hence feel bored even when we are engaged with something important.

Activities like studying, writing and other monotonous activities could also cause boredom.


How do you overcome boredom, what activities do you do.

Personally speaking I would say I am already used to been bored. Because I have few friends to hang out with and hardly even go out at all. So most times i stay at home. But one thing about boredom is that you can be in the midst of others and still feel lonely or bored.

Most times when I feel bored I look for something to keep me going like listening to songs because I believe music can also be a form inspiration and a source of energy.

Screenshot_20221128-193736~4.pngOne of my music collections. Wonderful wonder by Nathaniel Bassey.

Other times I find something more engaging and different to do like playing a game with the rest of my family, going out on a walk, or Beating drums which is one of my hubbies

Screenshot_20221129-214739~2.pngMe on my drums


Share with us tips to prevent or overcome feelings of boredom.

Based on my personal experience on boredom I will be sharing these tips that has helped me to both prevent and also overcome the feeling of boredom.

  • Learn a new game with someone especially when the weather forces you to stay inside

  • Listen to a different music that would energize you so as to make your work easier.

  • Learn to change usual habits or activities.

  • Start a project (like writing) to exercise your mind and creativeness.

  • Engage physical activities like dancing, running or other forms of exercise.


Further information

We should always learn to master our feelings because we are the in the best position to handle them. There is a saying that "it is he who wears the shoe that knows where it pinches him the most". So if we can master our feelings we can know what works best for us and know what to do whenever we feel bored.

I would like to invite @goodybest, @kelvinblaq and @simonigwe to join me in this contest by CLICKING HERE for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Boredom is spirit killing, several factors can cause boredom and it is up to us to know how to overcome it.

I can see that you have many activities you carry out just to get rid of your boredom.
Nathaniel Bassey's songs bring peace to the soul, I like listening to him too.

Amazing entry
Success!

 last year 

Ada kalanya rasa bosan datang karena faktor lingkungan yang tidak menyenangkan seperti yang anda katakan. Itu benar! Sehingga kita membutuhkan suasana baru, ide baru seperti jalan jalan, bermain game atau memainkan alat musik seperti yang anda lakukan. Sepertinya kami sependapat dengan beberapa tips anda untuk menghidari bahkan mengusir rasa bosan pada diri kita. Terima kasih mr. @gesikeme atas partisipasi anda di SEC S6W2 Komunitas Steem Indonesia.
Team verification results :
Post informationStatus
Verified UserYES
Tag #steemexlusiveYES
Plagiarism - FreeYES
Bot - FreeYES
Support #burnsteem25YES
Club Status#club100
Voting CSI? (0,00% diri sendiri, 24 suara positif, 23 akun, 7 hari terakhir)
Score
8.0

Kind regards,
TIM STEEM INDONESIA

IMG_20221113_042704.png

support @pennsif.witness - @steemwow
Klik disini

 last year 

You have written beautifully dear. I don't think there is anyone who have not been caught up in this web for once. We all just have to learn how to manage it by engaging and distracting our minds. I wish you the very best.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

image.png


Curated By - @tocho2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78