NOW THIS WAS A COOL CATERPILLAR TO SEE FIRSTHAND

in Amazing Nature4 years ago

We're not even sure who this one is...

At the moment I'm considering that it may be a Polyphemus Moth caterpillar, but I'm not sure. Does anyone out there know, or do you like researching things like this? It was over two inches long, and a rather impressive specimen. I was busy when we found it, so I handed it off to Pinkie-Pepper and asked her to photograph it for me. These are some of the photos she took for me. (She really does nice work.) Enjoy the photos, and let us know if you know which kind this is. Thanks

UNKNOWN CATERPILLAR PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!

Check out our Etsy shop


Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Hello my friend! :D

These are all very cool shots, but the fourth one, the one where it's hanging over the edge of the log, is my favourite. :D Well done to @Pinkie-Pepper on her skills with the camera. :D I may have to ask her for tips in the future. :D

God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Did a little searching and I think that you are correct.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06