My love of Monkeys !!

in Amazing Nature4 years ago

My love for monkeys goes back to my school days when i use to go running around the classroom making monkey sounds and jumping up and down on classroom desks just like a monkey , i use to get all the kids in stitches of laughter my nickname ended up been Chimp and although , i was sent to the principals office many times for distracting the class it didn't stop me from doing my chimp shows maybe i was a monkey in my last life because i actually enjoyed doing it...lol 🐒


tn1he9.jpg

Maybe it was King Kong who inspired me watching his cartoons as a kid but anyways , wasn't he one enormous beautiful Ape , also known as Gorillas they are the closest monkeys to humans and we could all see that by the latest movie of King Kong "Skull Island" in the way his feelings and expressions towards her in the movie , by the way i photography this beautiful Gorilla in Taronga Zoo in Sydney , Australia. I don't know if you have taken any notice but most monkeys have tails, but with Apes or the Gorillas do not is why it makes them more human.


l3loga.jpg

This is another species of monkeys called the Macaque and there are a couple of species of the Macaque that do not have tails and are close looking to humans also. This was mum and baby also living in Taronga Zoo in Sydney, Australia so adorable and cute i love the coloring of these Macaque monkeys.


rkt734.jpg

There are 23 species of Macaques monkeys inhabit ranges throughout Asia, North Africa, and Gibraltar and they average a lifespan of about 27 years old.


This one is a Japanese Macaque monkey longer hair and different coloring.


When i visited the Philippines many years ago i was only intending to stay for about a month but i ended up staying for 6 months and i befriended a little toy monkey as they call them he was my best pal he lived in my rented house for about five months till i had to leave it was so sad to leave him behind we got along so well we would play games and watch TV together he was like my little kid but unfortunately i couldn't take him back to Australia with me just to many regulations that didn't allow me to 🤔


k8i259.jpg

About eight years ago a friend of my who also has the love of monkeys asked me if i wanted to go to Africa on a safari tour to see the monkeys in the wild and do some photography so yeah way not we packed our bags and off we when this turn out to be one of my highlights in my life. This is a Chacma Baboon, also known as the Cape Baboon is like all other baboons, from the Old World monkey family these are a very powerful monkey. It is one of the largest of all monkeys.


6k0yh4.jpg

Now that i have been living in Thailand for the past 10 years i have run across many monkeys around the country the beach monkeys , the forest monkeys , the coconut working monkeys they even have a beach called monkey beach it's inhabited by hundreds of beach monkeys which we did visit one time quite interesting make sure you bring some food for them , they will be more friendly and nicer towards you.


bcah6x.jpg

4om5ao.jpg

bjc92b.jpg

On the island of Koh Samui in Thailand which i visit quite regularly i have one of friend there who owns a few coconut plantations and i always wondered these guys must be good coconut tree climbers to get up them trees to be picking of them coconuts. I asked my friend one day how do you get up them coconut trees to pick them coconuts he said we have trained coconut monkeys that do that for us...WoW...this was interesting i had to meet these monkeys i said to him.


This is Jill.

5kz060.jpg

This is Jack.

aoomtr.jpg

So last time i visited Koh Samui island i visited my friends coconut monkeys he has four of them , they are from the Macaque family of monkeys. He calls them Jack and Jill then there is simply Mom and Pop , Jack and Jill are the male and female kids to Mom and Pop and together they are team workers well Mom does not really do much these days it's mainly Pop and his kids Jack and Jill who do all the climbing of them coconut trees picking of the coconuts of them tall lanky trees.


This is Mom.

4zqqj1.jpg

This is Pop.

lzrtmm.jpg

They are one great family of Macaque monkeys real team work and they get rewarded real well they all have there own little room and bed just like little kids and feed well and i loved how friendly they were it was a real joy meeting these monkeys and i do visit them every time i am in Koh Samui. So that is my story of my love of monkeys.


8iupgn.jpg

pybwid.gif

Category : #amazingnature hosted by @adalger

r06rav.png

kcpfxv.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 23 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
$trdo
1

Congratulations @pixresteemer, you successfuly trended the post shared by @hangin!
@hangin will receive 0.45705263 TRDO & @pixresteemer will get 0.30470175 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thanks guys 😊

Hey there @hangin! How are you doing over there in Thailand? .. This post about the monkeys is really great. Not only all the pictures are so amazing that I can not even name a single favorite, but it is also so greatly filled with various types of them ^^.. Well done, I love it!

Doing great over here @adalger no complaints from me all good..Thanks i do love my monkeys and hopefully next week i will be on time..Have a great weekend..Cheers 😊

Fantastic post on our Monkey cousins ... Thanks @hangin

Thank you my friend they are the closest cousins to us for sure 😊

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Unbelieveable, your pictures are so amazing and cute, you don't know how much I really envy you, I share the same love for monkeys as you, maybe more or maybe less Haha, I really hope to have the opportunity to witness a gorilla soon, the only one I have witnessed so far, what you will see below.

IMG_20200224_214128.jpg

Thanks for dropping by they are amazing animals and i hope you do get to see a real gorilla some day 👍

Amazing monkeys and apes, they are not just entertaining to watch, but also they have complex social life. How interesting they can help picking coconuts. Fascinating story and teriffic photos!

Thank you my friend they really are fascinating almost like us 😊

Congratulations @hangin, your post successfully recieved 0.45705263 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@pixresteemer earned : 0.30470175 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Wow sir hangin, freaky shots of your relatives there but also very interesting! Well done.

Thanks sir janton i am having some problems at the moment am working on it you take care talk again soon hopefully 😊

Yeah you better be talkin to me soon!

Wow what a fantastic selection of primate photos sir hangin. My gosh I'm close to being impressed! Where you been?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87