Building the French Village Turenne: Build the Earth - France

in Build the Earth4 years ago (edited)
Steem is a blockchain form of social media that pays its users. Learn more

Hello everyone! This is a post dedicated to trying to build the membership of this community for Build the Earth here on Steem.

When I learned about Build the Earth, the very first server I was invited to join is the server where they are building France. I do not speak French, so I did not understand a lot of what was going on, but I am somewhat familiar with the server, and I am in the discord, so I asked permission to post this video that they made last Saturday. I am posting it for them to try to show how Steem works, and build interest in posting their progress here.

If a representative from the French team wants to create an account, and claim 50 percent of this post's author rewards, please feel free to message me on discord (cmp2020#3103). They should either prove that they are the video creator, or that they are affiliated with the video creator and have permission to claim the rewards.

What's going on?

This video truly demonstrates the talent and dedication of the French team. In it, they build an entire French village called Turenne. The 4 minute video is representative of over 12 hours of work by 40 different individuals. I think that the French team intends to do a project like this every Saturday, and I hope that they will consider setting up an account and posting their progress here as well as on YouTube. For now, I will continue to post their progress so long as I have permission.

Here is the video:

Here is proof that I had permission to post this here:

permission.PNG

Conclusion

This project truly is remarkable. It, on its own, is a daunting project, and yet it it does not even amount to a fraction of a percent of all the work that is going into the Build the Earth project as a whole. I really hope that we are successful in turning Steem into a catalyst for this incredible project! To my friends from France, your work is incredible, and if you want to share it here, you are more than welcome!

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project. #communitycuration07

This is a great project. Hope more people get interested in it on Steem.

Thank you

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66