"[CONTEST] My Skill is My Power || Season-16 by @vickyson

Hello, welcome to my Kitchen once more today will be taking steps on egusi soup and I believe my skill is indeed my power

Among many skills that I have, I will be sharing just one with you because it requires some steps. If not, I could have shared all of my skills with you. In this life, we can't depend only on our education ability but we have to exhibit the innermost knowledge that we have towards our skills development

You might have a great one in your certificate, but that certificate can disappoint you by lying down in your room doing nothing that can bring food to your table, but your skills can take you above all.

image.png

I have acquired skills in trading hairdressing farming cooking among others but to my best knowledge cooking is my number one because when I lay my hands on the cooking ingredients and make sure that I give my best at the end of the tournament, sometimes I wish I have been allowed to exhibit this cooking skills in a special occasion that will explore my ability to the world,

I will share with you some steps on how best I can improve my skills in cooking

First I purchased all the ingredients from the market which is

  • cow intestine
  • crayfish
  • red oil
  • egusi
  • Maggi
  • pepper onions and
  • green leaf

Step one

image.png

I wash and boil the meat with three cubes of Maggi with slices of onions, curry and thyme so that it will give a sweet delicious aroma

Step two

image.png

I grind the egusi seed from the market engine so that it easy my work, I place my pot on fire with two cups of water are cover it and allow it to boil then I use the hot water to mix the egusi

Step three

image.png

I add two cubes of Maggie to the boiling water then I put the mixed egusi inside the water and cover it for 2 minutes so that it can boil, egusi can smell if not properly cooked many people don't like eating egusi soup because the smell but believe me if you cook an egusi in this process you will never perceived a smell on it rather you will receive a delicious aroma

Step four

image.png

I dropped the egusi that was boiling and placed an empty pot on fire then I added red oil with the ingredients I had pounded and also I added the meat with one more maggi, I mixed it for a second then I added the egusi back, I mixed it so that the ingredients can circulate

Step five

image.png

After boiling for so minutes I added the final look which is the green leaf, this green leaf is found in my backyard and is very good for blood supply to the body and is essential in giving final look of delicious meal

image.png

Finally, my meal is ready; this meal can be consumed by different swallows and also white rice. Many cook this soup in place of stew for their rice. I have used this skills to boost my business and I remain grateful to God for this ability.

Egusi soup is one of the healthy soups you can find around Africa, and it has been on the menu of many intercontinental dishes, but this particular one is from @vickyson Kitchen 💃.

Thank you so much for stopping by, I am grateful for your time and support and I hope you enjoy the steps,

I would love to invite
@ngeonyi
@patjewell
@goodybest

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 2 days ago 

I have acquired skills in trading hairdressing farming cooking among others

Wow!!! I love to read when women skill themselves. Well done!
When I read your post and look at your images I can see clearly why you say cooking is your best skill. Your egusi soup looks absolutely delicious!

I truly hope that one day I will get to eat one of the dishes from Nigeria.

I am sure you will not regret tasting this delicacy from Nigeria, thank you so much for stopping by, my one and only Mum. 💕🍛

 23 hours ago 

Pleasure! 🎕

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82