Weekly challenge on Steem! Parents with baby Photography Contest || 15 Steem in prize pool || Week #04 - Submissions post

in STEEMIT DIY3 years ago
“Parenthood” is the most precious gift any married couple can get throughout their lives. Likewise, after about one year’s time of our marriage; my wife and I wished to have a baby into our lives. With all the blessings from both our parents and blessings from our believing Lord Buddha and other Gods’, my beloved wife gave birth to our little prince on the 2nd of September 2020. That day still draws me back to an unforgettable moment. The moment that we held his arms, the happiness we came across, truly cannot be expressed by words!

acec55b0-5fbe-466d-bbd1-2876075484e4.jpg

We named our little prince “Sandev Thihansa Basnayake”. The name “Thihansa” was selected by me and my wife, with combining both our names together. (Thimal+Hansi=Thihansa) Our little prince has grown so fast while making both of us happier day by day. He’s 9 months old now and is being loved by the entire family. Sandev is really adorable and cute, and he has gained both my and my wife’s good qualities indeed!

17dae37a-6285-46ba-a7bd-766ae1be8402.jpg

Our baby Sandev looks just like his mother, but almost all his actions are just like mine! I’m a cricket lover, and so does he. Sandev has many toys, but out of all, he’s in love with the bat and the ball. Whenever I used to watch cricket matches on tv, our prince also sits on my lap and joins with me. At the moment, he’s trying to pronounce words and trying to stand by his own too. He almost runs here and there in his walker, making us run behind him!

748ccbd2-873d-422c-830b-ceaf6e5e9c9c.jpg

Our prince treats all of us with a lovely smile. Whenever I come home after tiresome workloads at the site, his lovely greeting smile takes all my tiredness away within milliseconds. Everyone in the house eagerly awaits to see him wake up early in the morning so that the house would be filled with loud noises with all laughter and joy!

9729c5a3-4eb7-418c-aaa2-95ca70a3c750.jpg

Sandev is now at the age where he basically understands everything that we say. He reacts well to what we say. He also expresses his love via so many different cute actions of his. Every time, whenever we take him to the vehicle, the first thing that catches his eyes is the ‘wheels’ of the vehicle. That’s because, from a very small age, he was able to listen to the poem “Wheels on the bus”.

9ed3c3ef-c4ef-4dce-bdd3-ec736f4eff9d.jpg

Baby Sandev has made me and my wife the happiest parents’ in the world. We both always wish all good for our baby prince! “Sandev, always remember that Appachchi and Amma love you more than anyone or anything in the whole world!”

2471c7f6-86e9-4267-9954-0afcbcbf3e1d.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

You have shared some amazing moments with us. The pictures have been really beautiful.

Thank You very much!!! Hope to share more with all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04