Into the woods for more adventure

in Inner Blocks4 years ago

Life never seems to have a dull moment these days. Between helping friends and taking care of the house we are in, there plenty to do.

Working all the time doesn't really give me what I need. Sure, it keeps me going, but dang. I have found that I need a reset. I need to go to the woods and find something "different".

There is almost the feeling of everything being erased. You all already know my views on reality, so when I am all filled up with what others tell me the truth is, I head out into what I feel is real.

Recently I was driving out on a back country road on my way to run an errand. I stopped a couple of times while driving down this one particular road. It is dirt, clay, and rocky. It is way off of the beaten path, and that is where I think the best.

We have a couple of friends that live back on this road, so I stopped to play a bit with them. I was nit disappointed. I found all sorts of things to play with. One if which is this lizard. I can never remember what their actual name is, but we call them dino lizards

He was pretty quick, but I managed to catch him running across a garden rail. The policy is catch them, appreciate them, let them go.

A bit further down the road. I stopped at a low water bridge to enjoy the running water. The streams here are beautiful and appear to be out of a painting.

The low water bridges are poured concrete with metal pipes in them. It allows the water to flow freely through, and if it floods, the water will run over the top. This helps the road to not wash out with heavy rain.

You can really see the power of the water when it is going into the pipes.

It makes for a really nice reset when I see water. It calls to me. I wonder if it is the pureness or the energy of it. The crystal clear flowing power. It adds a real perspective to my monkey mind.

Until next time.

Be well
~The Yeti

Join me on Inner Blocks Discord https://discord.gg/zyqFjJ3

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @freedompoint! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @freedompoint :) | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84