Jackfruit Jam (Three Ingredients Only) ecoTrain Simple Vegan Cooking On A Budget Month

in ecoTrain4 years ago

Hello everyone!

Hope all are safe and well!

My brother give me jackfruit the other day. I forgot to eat yesterday and today. What I did, I make a jackfruit jam. 😋

It only have three ingredients and very easy to prepare.

Ingredients:

9873wy.jpg

  • Jackfruit
  • Sugar
  • Evap Milk

Procedure:

  • I wash first the jackfruit and drain. I use rice cooker in making jackfruit jam. 😀
  • Let the jackfruit cook and let the juice comes out.
  • Stir well when juicy.
  • Add sugar 'til it caramelized.
  • Add evap milk and continue stirring until it becomes sticky.
    cdw7xb.jpg
  • Once done, transfer in a small container then refrigerate.
    hzpxhg.jpg

It can be ready for making a sandwich tomorrow. 😋

Note: I didn't spend anything in making jackfruit jam. The sugar and the evaporated milk are ready available here. 😀

Have a blessed Sunday everyone!

Thank You so much Lord for the blessings!

Thank You Lord for the blessings and love!

Be grateful in every little/simple things and you'll find happiness you ever wanted! 😀😀😀

Everyday is worth to be grateful of!

Praying for the safety and wellness of all.

Heal Our Land Oh God!

Lovelots,

@shikika

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34