You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Keepers of Knowledge

in Steem Education5 years ago

I have to agree that this makes sense to a point, but, teachers still are the keeper learning as opposed to knowledge.

Why do you think older people cannot (some anyway) properly work their phones or the internet or how to google something? Are we putting the wrong focus on what we are teaching them? I think so. I can remember sweating over grades, even though I was a good student, but, having to learn repetitive information, only to not need it ever again... but the basic skills as you say, need to be taught and I am all for think tank kind of classes for later in life.

I agree with JJ @tattoodjay as far as counting back change, especially if the enter the wrong amount. 90% of them struggle with it. So, althought they can get their way around the internet, if the grid went down, would they be able to cope.

Yeah, no.

Great post! Have a great day!

!tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65144.58
ETH 2627.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83