My poetry: Whether I am alive or dead is a dilemma

in whalepower4 years ago

image.png

Image
Suddenly in a gust of wind, I regained consciousness
All around I see the incorporeal screams of dead people
Whether I am alive or dead is a dilemma
I wake up at night hoping for a light at the end of darkness.
I want to be a Bedouin in the desert of Arabia
I will trample on as little as I fear death
Let the festival break through the fog,
Let our home and family begin on the shelf of pain.

I question myself again and again
What I want is my whim
The song of birds breaking the solitude
Let life be as confined today.

Many boats will return, the light will take them
Tired sailors are sitting on the helm
Leave the hull at dawn and start a new journey,
Stay today, let's play with life another day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94