You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: F1 || Race 10 || Great Britain Review

I think Hamilton had to receive a penalty more in line with the ones he did to Max since at the first corner Hamilton took his direct rival out of the race.

I think that's what sometimes makes the penalties unfair. If that accident had happened between Mazepin and Latifi (for example), it would probably only have been a 5 second penalty. The penalties almost never seem to fit the crime when somebody crashes out.

I'm amazed Leclerc didn't go on to win. I know there was an issue with his engine but I think Ferrari thought they were so far ahead that Lewis would never catch up (and then overtake).

Of all the other young drivers, I think it's George Russell who's a future world champion. He's doing this with the Williams that drivers in far better cars aren't doing. I'm a big fan of Lando too (being British, we hear a lot from him) but once Russell goes to Mercedes, he'll be at the top for a while.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67698.91
ETH 3266.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64