MY PASSION: MY LIFE

in CampusConnect3 years ago

It's a fine day to share my fellow steemians and I'd like to tell you about one of my favourite if not my biggest passion in the world currently which is basketball.
Basketball is many things to many people. It could be a hobby, just a way to get by or a way to make use of the God given height that some(not me sadly)people were blessed with. But in my case basketball is so much more than that. Right from the feel of the ball, it's bounce and every single annoying rule of the game and trust me when I say it has alot, basketball is like my home.

image.png
Link for picture

I'm not at first sight what you'd call your image of what a basketball does or should look like (if you're into the whole prejudice thing),if anything I'm the complete opposite. I'm 5ft 9inches in height, and very widely shaped (if you catch my drift) I'm not exactly what you'd call the picture of health or what your typical athlete might look like but don't let my looks deceive you. This is my eighth year playing basketball and why I still have a long way to go I do have dreams of playing in the NBA by God's grace.

image.png
Link for the picture
I'm not what you call special or hardworking for that matter but I do know that God does live in me and is working on a future for me and with me. If that happens to fall along the lines of basketball then y'all definitely are the first to know but for now...I live in the shadows just trying to be the best at what I love.
Basketball is no longer a choice for me it's part of my life and I don't think I'd like to have it any other way right now.
I personally think it was God's gift to me but if I'm wrong then i guess you'd just have to stick around with me and find out cause I'm just as clueless as you are at this point.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This is a sports I would have loved to learn but I will perfect my football skills first

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.40
ETH 2525.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47