A LETTER FROM YOURS TRULY...

in CampusConnect3 years ago

What happens when you see my flaws. You know...those parts of me that everyone else ignores???what would happen then... when I'm unable to enchant you with the words from my pen.

It's really not your fault...I'm just broken, unable to attach, unwilling to connect any further than I have to...I love to pretend.

It's not alright tho...I'm making no excuses I'm simply trying to explain me in a way thats bright enough for you to see. But how can I when I'm surrounded by darkness I can't even look at my reflection...to tell you the truth...I'm heartless.

But you...you...gave me light. Finally made me able to see those demons at night, you placed me on your wings and then took flight, you gave me a place to rest far out of sight. Yes you did that.

You see my imperfection as a reason to love me more untouched and unfazed by the wickedness you saw...you wanted my all, knowing that I'm not nothing but peices scattered on these open floors...you still stood tall...for me.
Day by day holding on to nothing but your grace...I'll try...to stay strong...finish the race. No matter the battles I face you will make sure that I don't miss that place.

This is just me in your light admitting I'm nothing without it, what else can I do when im holding your talent.

Thank you God.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.40
ETH 2525.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47