My dream university beyond my current university

in CampusConnect2 years ago (edited)

Good dar dear members of campus connect, it's a pleasure to be writing here again. Today I'll be focusing on a contest organized by @whitestallion, I hope you all will enjoy it.

png_20220424_154752_0000.png
Designed With Canva

I always loved computer stuff since I was little. I would play games with my elder brother's PSP and he would always scold me for touching it without his permission, I would engage myself in electronics wherever I found some. After some years, my interest grew into hacking, I would hack some games with an app called lucky patcher and It always gives me joy to use the coins for free when others pay for it.


It reached a point that I stopped reading my books and I focused on researching new ways to hack/crack other utilities. I then came across an article that quote "Do you want to become a hacker?", In my mind I said yes. Then I click the link and read through the page and It was there I first got interest to study Ethical Hacking and Cyber security. The university named "Abertay university" offered such courses in their curriculum and is located in the united kingdom (UK).

2_Screenshot-2021-06-09-at-112857pngAb.png
Source

Abertay university was established in 1994 and is located at Dundee, United Kingdom. They also have a branch university in Scotland. This university offers many courses that aspiring scholars can learn from. The university is famous Computer Games and it's known that they were the first to create a Computer Games Degree in the world.


When I told my parents about the university, they were sceptical at the moment, they asked me why I wanted to study such course and why isn't it situated in Nigeria? I told them that, it was my passion and I love every aspect about it. In no time I started arguing with my parents, they insist I study a different course and it has to be in Nigeria. It was not an easy battle but after a while, I was lectured about the cost fees of such course and how my parents couldn't afford it. I later reconsider my decision and chose to study in Kaduna State University (Kasu) while I'm currently studying Computer Engineering.

images.jpeg
Source

I had to choose a course that was similar to my previous decision and that's how I came across this one. Currently, I'm a 200l student studying Computer Engineering in Kasu.

20220318_023037.png

Conclusion

Even if I wasn't able to attend the university of my dream, I won't allow that to bring me down. I'll take my studies serious and maybe I might be given a chance to reach my goal.

Thank you for reading I really appreciate and see you very soon.

To more about Abertay University Ethical Hacking course you may click the link below.
Link

I invite @somtin01 and @kachimax to this contest.

NOTE: 10% Author payout goes to the community account(@campusconnectng)

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Delegated 300sp to campusconnect
@swaylee

IMG_20220424_165422.jpg

 2 years ago 

Awwwn that is such a bold step in the right direction. You won't regret it. I too would soon increase my delegation to 2k

 2 years ago 

I just pray when I start academy, I'll be able to make as much steem as you did so I'll delegate it to campusconnect

 2 years ago 

Lol I no dey earn reach you o. No hype me abeg o.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

 2 years ago 

It should have been sad if you chose another university in nigeria

 2 years ago 

It should have been sad if you chose another university in nigeria

 2 years ago 

Hello dearest friend,
I really want to appreciate you for sharing such an original content here on @campusconnectng, we appreciate you and eagerly anticipate your next post.

Steem to the moon 🌕

 2 years ago 

Thanks for having me..

Wow nice choice man, this unkveiis indeed great if only we always have what we wanted.

 2 years ago 

Hello @ronindboss, thanks for publishing this post in Campus Connect community, Your post has been supported using Campus Connect Curation account.

Keep publishing original and quality posts in Campus Connect community.

image.png

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for supporting, I'll also like you to update that my tag since I delegated some sp, thanks 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65749.81
ETH 2665.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86