Campus Diary - I purchased a used computer from Ikeja Computer Village. - 20/04/2022

in CampusConnect2 years ago

Welcome to my diary for today 20th of April, 2022.

Being a Nigerian is a choice I didn't make, but one that I deeply regret. For a long time, I decided not to be concerned about what was going on in Nigeria; I gave up since there was always something going on, and the authorities were always working overtime to put the common Nigerian in a state of perpetual melancholy. The ASUU and the federal government are still debating, although it didn't affect us the student of Lagos State University, only the non-teaching staffs are affected.

1650101743910.jpg

I woke up in the morning and planed to visit Ikeja computer village, it's the most busiest part of Lagos state and it well known for phone and laptop accessories.... After my silent prayer, washing of face and brushing teeth. I headed to the mini kitchen to prepare a quick noodles.

Since where I'm going is a bit far I've to move early so I can beat the traffic, I went straight to the shower, had a quick bath and change to a nice outfit.

I took my phone and order a bolt ride, it was taking forever and I couldn't wait, I walk to the bus stop and took Bike, this is always fast and I'll be able to beat traffic.

IMG_20220421_214255.jpg

As predicted the Bike was able to beat the traffic, and in 45 minute I got to Ikeja computer village. I was actually looking for a second hand laptop, I've been wanting to get a second laptop to back up my main laptop.

I've a customer that sells new, used and second hand laptops, I headed to his place. My budget was very low since I'm just buying to replace my main laptop. He showed me Hp elitebook 830 g2, I love how portable the PC is and I decided to go for it.

It only cost N35,000 approximately 90 STEEM @ the current price of STEEM.

It already had an operating system and a window 10 installed on it.. gray in colour with black colour keyboard.

IMG-20220421-WA0159.jpg

I check the battery life and it was pretty good, check the GB and RAM also. The system is pretty good with the price on it, although I told him to sell for N33,000 but he refused, I pleaded but he still stand on N35,000. After so much pleading he agreed to remove N1,000 and sell for N34,000 approx 87 STEEM. I transferred the funds to him and collected the laptop.

I decided to order a ride again and was lucky this time, the ride came on time, but unfortunately we got stuck in traffic. I reached home late in the night, I drop the laptop headed straight to the shower and took a cold bath. I didn't finish my noodles this morning so I ate the remaining one. I plug the laptop and started exploring the features. I discovered it had some technical issue, the trackpad wasn't working perfectly, some of the keys aren't working. I called the guy but is number was switched off... I was angry and frustrated and went straight to bed.

That was how I spent my day: Thank you for reading

10% to @campusconnectng

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow just 35,000# are u serious. It is very cheap oh

 2 years ago (edited)

Hello dearest friend,
I really want to appreciate you for sharing such an original content here on @campusconnectng, we appreciate you and eagerly anticipate your next post.

Steem to the moon 🌕

 2 years ago 

Hello @mato445, thanks for publishing this post in Campus Connect community, Your post has been supported using Campus Connect Curation account.

Keep publishing original and quality posts in Campus Connect community.

REMARKS;

Plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
DelegationYES
Bot-freeYES
BENEFICIARYYES

image.png

 2 years ago 

Congratulations on your newly acquired laptop. You can see that steemit has really done a great job playing a vital role in providing the funds you used to purchase the laptop. Your hardwork is also not overlooked. Keep working hard . Am glad your university ain’t on strike like ours but at the end we would all graduate in flying colors. Congrats once again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16