Campus Diary: How I Spent My Weekend

in CampusConnect3 years ago

Hello steemians I hope we are doing great. Every new day is an opportunity to add value and experience what life got to offer. My weekend was well spent and I hope to enjoy every single moment cause the examination week at the university of uyo was brought to a dot.

IMG_20210615_104558.jpg

Friday

Feeling privileged to be alive, sound and hearty. I woke up not quite late with this sound echoing in my mind "Thank God is Friday". Although Fridays are kind of interesting for reason I may or not know, it could be having time out with friends with a bottle of understanding to cheer the atmosphere or clubbing. Probably, non of these is applicably in my case cause Friday was the day I had my final exams, so I was more like getting on deck to finish it up and take a break away from school because it was a short and hectic semester for me. Infact i couldnt even remember when I had a full 🌝 smile on my face such that my 32 white sparkling trees surrounding my tongue would surface. But anyways every moment was worth it. Leaving my resident in the beautiful bright morning 🌄 sun shinning on my face with my steemit T-shirts after doing my domestic chores and satisfing myself and the worm 🐛 that reminds me to refill my abdomen.

IMG_20211008_141727.jpg

I got to school at a time i had some lonely moment while preparing for the exams scheduled for 10am. Getting to the time, I went in to download all I had in stock for the exams, it was a joyous ending for me. later in the afternoon in walked into a hall filled with many student although I wasn't aware of the purpose for their gathering.

IMG_20211111_145557.jpg

I took a seat and later realize that they are computer science students who had an in house meeting discussing on how to take advantage of some blockchain tech during their stay at home.

IMG_20211111_160425_142.jpg

So as usual I didn't hesitate to seek their indulgence to let them know about steemit and its potential in the ecosystem.

IMG_20211111_160334_981.jpg

IMG_20211111_160658_915.jpg

It was a great moment getting to talk to this number of people.

Saturday

Since I and my parents were the only one at home my siblings had long traveled to my aunt resident. So every house chores was on me. So I got up not quite late early because I didn't have plans of going to any way rather than being indoor. I cut down some grown tree to raise my mom's vegetable plot.

IMG_20210917_075930.jpg

IMG_20210917_075837.jpg

Actually we consume more of vegetables in almost all our meal. After I finished other house activities and the son of man slept for about 4 hours in the afternoon hours, I was shocked to realize that I actually slept that long during the day probably because I rarely have time to rest.

Sunday

One of the day I love ❤ most during the week. Feeling thankful and blessed I washed my dad car and horried to church.

IMG_20211114_093914.jpg

They, we were admonished on "great courage" its always a special moment for me.
Later in the evening, it wasn't a dull moment at all has I made time out with friends in an open garden. We played whot, ludo and i had the chance to learn chess game.

IMG_20211114_181619.jpg

Have been longing to understand this game. We stayed till night came while refreshing our oesophagus with mouth watering snacks, the peristalsis movements around the neck axis was so smooth and soft. When it got darker we parted our ways to our different domicile.

IMG-20211114-WA0023.jpg

That's how I enjoyed my weekend
Thanks for going through my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59128.17
ETH 2522.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48