My Favorite Game On Campus

in CampusConnect3 years ago

Hello fellow campusconnect steemians. I want to believe we're all doing quite well in this beautiful season of joy and love.
I'm glad to be a part of this weekly contest. A big shout-out to @campusconnectng for creating this awesome opportunity for recreational enthusiasts like myself to share our fun games with others.
Recreational activities as I know it improves ability to manage stress and anxiety, improves concentration, develops social skills like teamwork and is also a great way to meet new people and start new friendships.

WHOT

WHOT is one of my most favorite and exciting recreational games on campus and is popular amongst folks living on campus.

images (8).jpeg
source

Whot is a card game played with non-standard deck in five suits: squares, stars, triangles, crosses and circles. The most popular variant of the Whot game in the African setting is the Nigerian Whot Game.
A Whot deck contains 53 cards which are grouped into different shapes: triangles, squares, circles, crosses and stars. 5 cards out of the 53 are special cards assigned the number 20 and are called Whot cards.
In the card game of Whot, some card numbers have specially assigned features, these include:

• 1: HOLD ON
When played, the next player/opponent loses their turn.

• 2: PICK TWO
The next player/opponent draws two cards from the deck and also lose their turn.

• 8: SUSPENSION
Every other player/opponent loses a turn and the player that played the card plays again.

• 14 : GENERAL MARKET
Every other player/opponent draws a card from the deck and lose their turn.

• 20 : WHOT
The player who played the card can ask for any shape.

Although WHOT is a game of chance, it certainly still does need a bit of mental and physical skills to be able to come out victorious. I, myself, I'm not really a pro at it, and do get defeated a lot, but, I'm really learning fast from the ones that are already good at it.
Well, there you have it. I hope you really enjoyed reading My Favorite Game On Campus contest entry.

CC:
@whitestallion
@davosimple
@swaylee

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Well detailed entry brosev. I stopped playing ever since I lost 5 times in a row and lost the bet we made. I seem to be unlucky at the game but Goodluck. Steem on

 3 years ago 

Haha. I've lost a couple bets, too

 3 years ago 

Thanks for sharing your favorite campus game with us here,vi personally like playing whot too. Continue to be active in our community we appreciate you 💕

 3 years ago 

Thank you 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46