DIARY GAME 25-12-2021: A CHRISTMAS DAY AT MY COUSINS'

in CampusConnect3 years ago

IMG_20211224_125056_86.jpg

It's Christmas season again. A season that's supposed to be filled with lots of love and joy in the air. Well, last year as fate would have it, I spent the most part of it at my home, visiting a few friends and very few relatives, too. But, this year I couldn't just stand to have another Christmas like the previous one.
I had literally put in thoughts of visiting several amongst lots of my relatives, who lived in quite some reasonable proximity from my own area of residence. So about 2 days back, I had literally got myself prepped and set off for my most closest cousins' residence.
Ever since I arrived, I have been taking lots and lots of photos, chatting with them and doing everything fun.

IMG_20210914_081345_883.jpg

Everything fast-forwarded to today, we all woke up around the hour of six. We had a family morning prayer session spanning for about 5 mins, brushed and set off to complete our various family chores.
Meanwhile, by now my uncle (my cousins' dad) and his wife had already set off to purchase beverages, beer, rice and several other foodstuffs and ingredients to prepare our most favorite Christmas recipes of rice and chicken stew, pounded yam and chicken broth.
Whilst anticipating their return, me and my cousins started off making akara (African bean cake) and pap for breakfast.

IMG_20211225_072341_318.jpg

Akara is made from black eye peas, ground with pepper and other ingredients, and deep fried in small balls. The pap is made by fermenting cereal pudding, commonly made from corn/millet. Usually, the corn/millet is soaked in water for about three days, before it gets sieved. The corn/millet gets filtered out, and then it is allowed to ferment for up to three days until it becomes sour.
This day in particular promises to be full of lots and lots of fun and activities. I still can't seem to get enough of it, tho, lol 😅

images (17).jpeg
source

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Compliment of the season broh..
I can imagine the immeasurable fun you get when in uncle's place, especially, uncle that you so cherish. Do have fun

 3 years ago 

Same to you, Boss 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59234.78
ETH 2525.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47