Campus Connect Weekly Contest - Week 15 - Tell is About Your Favorite Spot in Campus By @eddyiddy// 50% Payout To @campusconnectng

in CampusConnect3 years ago (edited)

Hello my fellow steemians


I derived a great privilege to participate in this contest which happens to be my first of its kind,although am new on the platform,i joined few weeks ago, I hope you are all doing good. I want to share with you noble steemians about my favorite spot in campus.

I am a final year student of the department of library and information science in the prestigious University of uyo, Nigeria. To begin with, I will go straight to the point by mentioning my favorite spot which happen to be in the library the back seat of reading hall.

IMG-20211126-WA0010.jpg

IMG-20211126-WA0015.jpg


what is a library?


A library is a place where books are collected, arranged, stored, preserve for easy access and retrieval by clintel. A library can also be seen as a place where one can read comfortably and carry out research. A good library facility have to be neat and conducive, spacious and lighting .A library need to be a place where total silence is observed, a complete library need to have carrels, when I say carrels I mean a reading table with a chair attached to it. A library need to have book shelves where books are arranged according to their call number for easy access by the clintel ,I mean library users. As a library science student, I spent most of my school time in the library because most of my classes are held in the library. I have my practical classes and training in the library as such am so used to the library that I have a favorite spot in there.

We have many units in the library, we also have many spaces which a student can feel comfortable to stay but there is this particular spot am always so comfortable to stay, it is the back seat in the reading hall of the university library besides a window.

IMG-20211126-WA0013.jpg


Why is it my favorite spot?


The back seat of reading hall is my favorite spot because nobody can easily spot me there, it is very hard and rare before my fellow students will know am in campus. Am a no friend kind of person who doesn't like disturbances so I chose that last part of the hall to be able to have my privacy and time alone.sometimes I rest my head on the carrels to sleep briefly when am stressed.

I like this particular spot for many reasons:

(1) I will be the first person to see whoever walks in and out of the reading hall, it is much like a hide out for me.

(2) it is the most quiet and calm arena for reading and rest because there is less disturbances, no noise no unnecessary movement, because there is nowhere to move to.

(3) There is a socket attached to it which I plugged and charge my phone anytime.

(4)Aside the man made ventilation, I enjoyed natural breeze from outside.

(5) I can also help my junior colleague with tutorial without distraction.

When am done with lectures early or while waiting for the next class I will just moved to my seat and relax with probably music played with a earpiece or watch a movie. One of the library rules include maintaining strict silence, so as a potential librarian I cannot violate the rules so I have to use earpiece to avoid disturbing other users. If I have opportunity to introduce my colleague to Steemit I will take him or her to that spot.

IMG-20211126-WA0014.jpg

IMG-20211126-WA0009.jpg


How I feel whenever am in that spot


whenever am at the back seat of reading hall,in the university library I feel relaxed and fulfilled, I have enough space to think about my next activity for the day.

Most people complains that the library is the most boring place anybody can stay but I write today to challenge that person that the library is the most important and educative place to spend time if you want to be successful. I mean which other place will make provision for access to all manner of informations one may need in life with a complete conducive spacious and calm environment which helps in promoting learning skills?.

At this point I will gladly encourage not just students but everyone to make use of the library or probably visit one around as it plays a vital roles in promoting literacy and human rights.


Conclusion


I love the library as my favorite spot, it's a learning environment, and I am a learning type. The back seat of reading hall is my favorite spot because nobody can easily spot me there, and i will have the privacy and serenity i need. Thank you @campusconnectng, I am grateful.

It is an honor to extend an invite to you my friends: @vickydear, @iddy and @eddyvic,please participate.


My power up


I have been going through some updates on this platform because I needed to know how the platform operates, all I saw was #club5050. I asked the person that introduced steemit to me to explain what the club is about, which he did by informing me that it's about powering 50% or more of monthly earnings. I thought it was necessary to be part of the trend, so I changed the $1.062 I earned from my Achievement 1 post to 8.940 and powered it up. Thanks to @iddy who guided me.

My wallet before the power-up

Screenshot_20211126-145901_2.jpg

My wallet after the power-up

Screenshot_20211126-150026_1.jpg

Thank you!

Cc:
@campusconnectng
@whitestallion

Here is my introductory post

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Library is a learning environment ,any student who wants to be successful in his academic should make library one of his favorite spots . I must commend you on your power up spirit,powering your first ever earning ,keep it up. I wish you all the best in this contest.

Thanks for the invite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65364.69
ETH 2650.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86