Campus Connect Weekly Contest - Week 18 - Looking Back At 2021 by @angela-o Post set at 50% payout to campusconnectng

in CampusConnect3 years ago

0001-15740975525_20220102_070737_0000.png

Hello friends welcome to my blog am glad to be participating in this Contest.

Brief Summary of 2021

Well I would say 2021 was really a great year even with all the challenges and difficult there were lot of lesson learnt and mistake made.
I wasn't really prepared for the year let me put it that way, I thought it was going to be like all those years where everything will be normal but no it didn't turn up that way. The economy got bad that little pocket Money for foodstuffs couldn't get anything from the market. Well I will still say it was a year worth learning from.

What were your goals in 2021?

I didn't have any specific goals all I had always wanted was to Achieve all that I couldn't Achieve in 2020.
But my sole aim for the year was acquiring a different Skills entirely Away from my field of study. I have always had this desire of going into modelling and pursing a fashion career, in Other to Achieve that I was enrolled in a fashion designing school which was supposed to last for a year.

What were your difficulties

Due to the corona outbreak 2021 was supposed to be my finishing year in school, I stayed home longer than expected doing nothing, so going back to school became a very big problem Because I found it hard going back to that same school life, the unplanned lectures, impromptu test, the billing from lectures and so on, I was fully depending on my family for financial support until something happened. Which I will love to share as part of my victories in 2021

IMG_20220101_103508_231.jpg

What were your victories

I got Introduced to steemit in the Early April 2021, by then my parents where already complaining of my too much demands in school, we all know Final Student have alot of clearance to do which involves Money, at a point I got tired of asking for money, then one day I saw an old friend of my taking pictures round the Campus she saw me looking depressed and asked me what was wrong after everything she just laughed and said money problem, I was Angry at first then she told me about a platform where one can earn and learn I asked how? She said I could learn by going through people's blog and reading lot of things that might interest and educate me, and I could earn by blogging,. Writing about my life events in the Campus engage in various Activities and get rewarded for it. I thought of the challenges I was passing so I had to join the steemit platform and since then I have been doing well for myself.

2021 was a very though year but I give God all the glory.
Best Regards From: @angela-o

Cc:
@whitestallion @campusconnectng
#campusconnectng #week18contest #steemexclusive #club5050 #nigeria

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47