Steemit Engagement Challenge III | Steem Culinary Contest || Contest Entry By @Talktofaith

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago (edited)

Hello guys, it's my pleasure to be back again with my entry to this week's Steem Culinary Contest of the Steemit engagement challange week 3.

In my today's entry, I am going to be making a review about Chicken Republic Restaurant.

CHICKEN REPUBLIC

IMG_20220513_162715_684.jpg
What3words

Chicken Republic was founded by Deji Akinyanju. It is one of the trending restaurants in Nigeria today. It is located in almost all the cities in Nigeria.

Basically I live in Lagos Nigeria and my favourite restaurant is Chicken Republic and I love them for their Chicken and Chips.

The below is part of the interior of chicken republic restaurant.

IMG_20220513_162932_834.jpg
Chicken republic iñterior

I have tested their food a couple of times. I have eaten their fried rice and jealous rice. I am also in love with their Chicken and Chips. Anytime I think about Chicken and Chips, I think about Chicken Republic Restaurant.

Chicken Republic Restaurant Customer Service Quality

I so much love the customer service quality of Chicken Republic Restaurant. The attendants attends to customers politely and friendly that would compel the customer to desire to visit again.

Their meal are all quality and tasty, I had eaten their rice (fried and jellof) and their Chicken and Chips. They all tastes nice and delicious.

The below picture is me in one of my visits to Chicken Republic Restaurant. I just visited that day to eat Chicken and Chips. It was my birthday though, so I decided to have a taste of Chicken and Chips from Chicken Republic Restaurant, my favourite restaurant.

IMG_20220322_184108_481.jpg
@talktofaith in Chicken Republic

The below is my Chicken and Chips, so yummy and tasty. The chicken from Chicken Republic Restaurant is not always fried, rather they grill their Chicken. The taste is always so cool for me. The chips were made from potatoes, so tasty.

IMG_20220322_184047_005.jpg
My Chicken and Chips

I had also visited Chicken Republic Restaurant a couple of occasions with some of my friends.

The below is myself and a couple of friends from steemit here in one occasion on our visit to Chicken Republic Restaurant to have a cool hang out with their meal.

IMG_20210822_160447_674.jpg
@talktofaith, @ruthjoe, @ammyy, @analee

As seen from my above picture, my friends all took jealof rice and chicken, while I ate chicken and chips.

IMG_20210822_160149_213.jpg
My friend's rice and chicken plus coca-cola

IMG_20210822_155327_515.jpg
My chicken and chips plus sprite

In every city where Chicken Republic Restaurant is located, they are always the most trending restaurant due to their top notch in service and taste of food.

They stand the taste of competition, other restaurants have to struggle to compete with them for customers. There is no time I visited the restaurant that I don't find crowd. It would be so crowded that one can handle get a sitting space, except the previous people sitting down leaves.

In every of their branch, their food tastes the same. There is no difference between the taste of the meal in from the different locations. I have tasted their meal from Ikorodu Road Lagos, I have also tasted their meal from Barriga Lagos, I had also tasted their meal from Aba, Abia State Nigeria. So from all these my tour in these 3 different branches of Chicken Republic Restaurant, I found out that their meal tastes alike and nice at the same time.

Their customer service just like I said before is cool, the workers, waiters and servers were well trained to serve the public well, with good manners.

The price rate of their food is cool, you get the value for your money in the food you buy.

Here is the price rate for the above meal I had plus that of my friends.

MealPrice in nairaPrice in Steem
Jealof rice and chicken (1400×3)4,20021 steem
Chicken and chips (1900×2)3,80019 Steem
Sprite Drink (300×3)9004.5 steem
Miranda Drink (300×2)6003 Steem
Total9,50047.5 steem

These are a total of my eating tour so far in Chicken Republic Restaurant.

I also invite my friends @ruthjoe, @ceendy20 and @bright-obias to come participate in this steem culinary challange.

@steempreneurship, here is my entry to the Steem Culinary Contest Challenge.

Best regards

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Welcome and thank you @talktofaith for your contribution to the Steem Engagement Challenge - Season 1 - Week 3 program by participating in the Steem Culinary Contest organized by Steem Entrepreneurs Community.

Visit at least 5 other contestants and provide meaningful and relevant comments so that the objectives of the program are achieved perfectly - Steem on !

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
#club75NO
#club100NO
Beneficiaries 20%YES
Voting CSI24.3

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

 2 years ago 

This looks like a good place to go with friends and family. Do they have a playing area in the restaurant? As it is matching the vibes of KFC and McDonalds. By the way nice review. I would have already visited it if they had a branch in Pakistan. But I guess they are a local brand right now.

 2 years ago 

Nope, they don't have a playing ground yet, just restaurant and relaxation.
For now, it's a local restaurant, they are not yet in pakistan.
Thanks for visiting @maazmoid123.

Best regards

 2 years ago 

oh okay, thanks for the info.

 2 years ago 

Out with friends itself is a therapy for a happy life. You have enjoyed a lot with your friends and you have explained the review about food very well. The restaurant itself looks good.

Best wishes

Here you can visit post

 2 years ago 

Thanks for visiting dear @cocomuff.
Yeah I had good time with my friends.

Spending time with your friend is the best people should always do and the restaurant it self is very nice so once more I appreciate your dedication and hope to see you soon inmynext entering

 2 years ago 

Hello @tangwe-rene, thanks for visiting my post entry.
Best regards

Happy birthday to you @talktofaith, hope you had a swell day, your chips looks crunchy.
I love chicken republic alot, i do frequent visits in my city in Uyo, quality customer service indeed.

 2 years ago 

Hi @sikan-eyan, thanks for visiting.
The birthday is now in arrears.
Yeah I love love chicken republic a lot.

Chicken Republic is one of the most popular eatry in Nigeria and as you said, it is available in almost all the states.

Personally, i visited one last year, had a good time but i almost left empty pockect though.

However, it really worth a visit, thanks for sharing @talk2faith.

 2 years ago 

Yeah
I understand the aspect of leaving with almost empty pocket, I think that was due to the delicious taste of their meals.
Thanks for visiting.
Best regards

 2 years ago 

Great review!
You did well in sharing this establishment with us.
Service is king and of utmost importance to any restaurant.

I have to say, I admire your writing pattern. I also enjoy visiting the chicken republic branch here in Port Harcourt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71