Steemit Engagement Challenge II | Steem Kindness Contest - How The Steemit Platform Changed my Life for the better life

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

Screenshot_20220503-105829_Canva.jpg
Image edited on Canva

Hello to everyone in this community known as Steem Entrepreneurs I welcome you all to a beautiful week alongside a wonderful contest organized by this community regarding the steemit engagement challenge. the platform is getting better daily. today as instructed by the contest organizers of this community, the contest title has been given, so we are expected to talk about how the steemit platform changed our lives for the better life. so today I will be dropping my entry on that note. sit calmly and relax while I drop my entry.

divider2.png

HOW I GOT TO STEEMIT

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovrYRDRgDqzWkAFZJ8fsErVcv5jBE4qUegBSKWxnkK1eVQLLwKPB9dBcmMqLJjPDHkJDgiYCqkL41NPZYb7MmWoMY.jpg

How I got to steemit was the first change that happened. It wasn't quite long before I packed into a house that was tagged guys only. that is to say, no lady is expected to live in that compound. so I got scared thinking I have got into the wrong hands because my neighbors are all guys. so the first few months we started knowing each other so well and we are all students. do a day came, I arrived from school that faithful day and then I noticed a neighbor of mine with the username @jamezmccoy, all busy with his laptop, and then I moved closer to see if he was watching a video and then I saw the word steemit and out of curiosity, I asked what are you doing neighbor? and he responded, he told me about the steemit platform and explained every bit of it to me. I got anxious, a platform where you write quality content and get rewarded regarding the content you wrote. with no procrastination I asked him if I could be part of this and he said yes. so I picked interest, the joyful part is, it is free for all who wish to join and also educated users in all positive aspects and I wouldn't want to be left behind so I signed up, and here is the link to my introductory post.

CERTAIN WAYS THE STEEMIT PLATFORM CHANGED MY LIFE FOR THE BETTER

FB_IMG_1649280616677.jpg

Wow, there are a lot of things I will like to say, truth be told, when I first registered, I never took the platform so seriously. I was all in and out. but when I got to noticing the changes in the life of my friends here on the steemit platform, not just in monetary aspect but the way they talk, behave, and are now versatile in knowledge, I then decided to go back to what I was missing for a long time.

So I completed the necessary achievement post, those posts are indeed essential. it was due to those achievement posts, I started building up my knowledge about steemit. I got to do the basic achievement post like reviewing steemworld.org, steemscan, steemy.com, and a lot more. and also I got to understand that the platform only works on a proof-of-brain system and as such plagiarism is prohibited.

I started with a community that helps students to talk about their various campus lifestyles, and activities and also exchange ideas, which is known as the CampusConnect. I got to understand how the community operates and then I followed, it was indeed great as though I got to earn new ways of life of different people, I was a shy type but with the help of the community, I got to learn how to interact with people, creating a good conversation, and learning from the activity of various campuses.

Again steemit has helped me through my contact with a community known as Business Activity, the work there is superb. the various teams are so well organized and intelligent. they have taught me so well. as a student and an entrepreneur, they have given me insight in handle my business. then I was struggling and it wasn't easy to run a business as a student, but they taught me how to make use of social media to gain audiences, by so doing people from both near and far can get to know about my business. I took that idea and it worked for me. now I render services like home and office delivery, I also gain more customers with that useful approach and my business is currently doing well.

20220324_144127.jpgAmRc67RgYaWTCbCd1L4AQP82AFWYYzZC15DpSZWeSYgzVPAGFPFUNpFcFwfjdNWXUHJQbBogiwyLzrtpryP6rqmPGRht9mLQmAgsrwBQEmJKYMUKcChjH6smXEQ6CUSdbetS2FzohaHdrBFFUqHtXh8Ywr2Xivu4.jpgAmRc67RgYaWTCbCd1L4AQP82AFWYYzZC15DpSZWeSYgzVNSKen4jaQwLzdCzR2RCs8tVnxbc79ukA7eypYtCqS8WG7QNP7ac3Lh1x5Y2nfbMXkBqY6yFSJnSaEiYRrtxu8AkyJb45MgPDXFFtfZRn45VKp7J5c6i (1).jpg

So far so good, I have experienced growth in my business. getting ideas from the community and relating it to my business works so perfectly. I am so glad I signed up.

Talking about my knowledge in crypto, it was very shallow as at the time I joined steemit. I was finding it so hard to gain profits in trading and this was a disturbing issue for me. I almost gave up on trading because I didn't know how to execute a successful trade, I never knew what stop loss and take profit meant until I subscribe and joined the community known as the SteemitCryptoAcademy. it was at that point I started receiving lectures and performing homework tasks given by the various professors that I began to acquire more insight about trading and cryptocurrency. that was when I gained vast knowledge on trading, after the week 5 of the steemit crypto academy season 5, I executed some trades and it went well because of the teachings I received and today I can now tutor my friend on the trading aspect.

All of these wouldn't have been possible if I wasn't serious with this platform. now I get to meet new people from different parts of the world through the help of discord, exchanging ideas, teaching ourselves, and talking about how well the platform has contributed to our dear lives.

divider2.png

CONCLUSION

The steemit platform is one of kind, I haven't seen a platform that educates users and also rewards users regarding the content provided by them. it is amazing. I see no reason why people will here about this platform and still hesitate to sign up. steemit platform is one among many that encourage its users, I have ever seen so far. and I am here to stay. my business is moving fine as though people are getting in contact with me through social media, this was an idea I got from this platform, also, I am now a better trader because of this platform. I sincerely appreciate and will forever be grateful to the steemit platform.

Today I will like to call on the following users, to come to write regarding the topic of this contest and they are, @badmus-official, @weasell, @victoh78, @gidbrown, @damuelebuka, and @skilocy. please make haste to partcipate.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Welcome and thank you @solexybaba for contributing to the success of the "Steemit Engagement Challenge II" Program initiated by Steemit Team by participating in the Steem Kindnesss Contest from the Steem Entrepreneurs Community

Come on, give your best comments for other contestants' posts to connect with people around the world - Steem On!

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
#club75NO
#club100NO
Beneficiaries 20%NO
Voting CSI7.9

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

Thank you so much.

 2 years ago 

Hola amigo, la enseñanza que obtuviste y hasta ahora vienes obteniendo es gracias al esfuerzo que has echo, has buscado maneras de aprender, de leer, realizaste tus logros por aprender y no por salir del paso... Tomaste a Steemit como una escuela, y todo gracias a la curiosidad de saber aquel día, qué era lo que tu amigo estaba viendo el la computadora ... Que bueno que te animaste a realizar tu registro, porque gracias a eso , tienes ese gran conocimiento y que has plasmado también en tu negocio!!! Saludos y muchas bendiciones!!!

You are right my friend. Taking steemit so seriously has helped me thus far. If i was ignorant and had lay low, i wouldn't have gotten to this level both academically and trading wise. It has really nurture me to the point that i can stand amd talk while people listen. Steemit is indeed a great platform that fix individuals to be great content writers in life. Thank you for your kind words. Greetings!

 2 years ago 

Welldone, steemit is a great school on it own and the better part of it is that we don't pay school fees but we learn a lot.

That is a clear description of the platform. Imagine a school that teaches you and still pay you for learning. Isn't that wonderful?

This platform has helped so many and it's still helping, truth be told a lot of us has benefited from this platform and we are still benefiting, let's all keep steeming. Thanks for your kind words. Greetings

 2 years ago 

First let me use this opportunity to thank your friend
@jamezmccoy for Introducing steemit to you please appreciate friend like him.

Steemit has really done a lot of this in your life giving you money and educating you on cryptocurrency trading etc are great things that we can get from steemit which is very wounderful and helpful in our life.

Thanks for sharing your post. Best of luck.

Yes you are right brother, he has been a good friend to me. Not everyone can do what he did, some people just want to succeed alone without rendering help to others and that has been the order of the day. With his help and that of the platform, i have achieved a lot. Thanks for your kind comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04