Steemit Engagement Challange II | How Steemit changed my life by @msquaret – 20% payout to @steemkindness

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

iMarkup_20220503_231545.jpg
Cover Page Created on imarkup app


Hello everyone. I hope you are good wherever you are seeing this post. Today I'm going to be talking about how steem changed my life for the better life. I want you to follow me closely because what I'm about to share is very important and real. I hope you will find it interesting.


IMG_20211028_201429_014.JPG


How I first got to know steemit and why I decided to join the steemit platform

It was on a day in May in 2022, I came across a status shared by my friend, fredquantum who has joined steemit. Then, I commented on the status to know what it's like. He then told me that it's a cryptocurrency social media platform which rewards you for a quality post you share... He began to explain in details to me and shared a presentation to me telling me about everything I need to know about Steemit.

I went through the presentation more than three times and I could not understand everything all at once. He told me that I didn't need to understand everything in a day that as time goes on, I will understand it better. So, it was already late on that day, we called it a day and shared me the link to register. I registered before I went to bed and kept all the keys.

The next day, I tried to login to explore the platform and make my first achievement post which is the introduction post on steemit. So, I joined the Steemit platform in May 2021. The screenshot below shows when I joined the steemit platform.


iMarkup_20220503_214348.jpg
Screenshot of my Profile


I decided to join steemit because he said, it's not like centralized social media platform where you post contents and not reward you. He told me that once I keep sharing quality contents, I will get reward. He also said I will learn on the platform apart from earning. He showed my some proofs and how it has already changed his life in a very short time. Then, I was like, can this be real? But knowing that he's a man of integrity and a very good friend. I decided to join.


How Steemit and steem changed my life and those around me

There are many areas where steemit platform has changed my life. It's a privilege to join the platform in May 2021. In fact, I wish I had joined earlier... But I am still so much grateful to God, the person, @fredquantum that introduced the Steemit to me, the people and the curators on this platforms.


Learning

Steemit has really changed me. I have learnt many, many things on this great platform since I joined. The very first thing I was exposed to when I joined the steemit is the tools used on the platform. Going through the achievement posts in the new commer community was an interesting experience. I learnt about steemit tools and steem ecosystem.

In addition, I also gained the knowledge of blockchain and cryptocurrencies. Although before I joined the steemit platform, I already knew about three or four popular cryptocurrencies like Bitcoin, Ethereum etc, but I still didn't know much about them. But when I joined the steemit platform and took courses in the Crypto Academy, I learned more about these cryptocurrencies and blockchains. I didn't know that there was hundreds of cryptocurrencies. Thanks to the Admins, Professors and the organizers of the Academy.

Furthermore, my literature searching skill and writing skill improved greatly. I remember the very first time I participated in the achievement post and was asked to write about what I have learnt. It was a bit difficult at first, but as time went by, I began to like it. The first time I participated in Crypto Academy , I had to be searching online to read about Whales because one of the Professors has taught us about Cryptocurrency whales. In essence, steemit platform has been a learning center for me.


Finances

Steemit Platform has changed my life financially. I have not only be learning, but I have also be earning at the same time. I remember when I joined the steemit, it was a but tough financially then. But when I first saw a little reward from it, it motivated me to keep pressing. Although it wasn't easy but, but I kept pressing and before I knew it, status has started changing because of the reward I was seeing. Thanks to steem curators, boomings and all other individuals who supported and still supporting my contents.

I have been able to do many things from the reward I have earned from steemit platform. I have been able to Invest in my development with the money I earned. For example, last year, I did a standard English test which costs about #80, 000 that was about 400 steem then. I was glad I could do the test because I had wanted to do it but I wasn't able because of lack of funds.

Moreso, I am not the only one who's benefiting from the reward I earned from steemit, I have helped people, especially friends and family who needed the help most at one time or the other. I am someone who like to help people and when it's demanded that I help, I will gladly do that. Because the best way to make a difference is to help people in whatever way you can.


Friendship

Another important area steemit has affected my life is relationship with people. I have been able to meet some people on this great platform. The first person whom I met virtually is Cythian @cinnymartins. Cynthia is one of my very good friend till date. She will always check upon on me, and I do the same. She's one of the persons who is always interested in one's growth and I like her for that.

I have also met many other people. Charles, @jueco is also one of the persons I have met on steemit platform. He's has been a very good and nice person. I remember when we met. He came across my post in the Steemit Crypto Academy and we exchanged contacts and that's how we started our friendship.

People are most appreciable assets. I like to develop relationship with people. Steemit has been a place where one can do that. I'm thankful and grateful for people I have met through this great platform.


IMG_20211028_201429_014.JPG

Conclusion

In this post, I have talked how steemit has changed my life for the better. Steemit has been a blessing. I wish I had joined earlier than the time I joined. I'm so much grateful to God and the person, @fredquantum that invited me to steemit platform. It is a year I have joined now and I have not regretted that I joined the steemit. It has been a nice experience, learning, earning and meeting new friends. Thank you for reading through.

I invite @ebunoluwani, @jueco, @badmus-official, @beckie96830, @ijelady, @beautybb to participate in the contest. Thanks

IMG_20211028_201429_014.JPG


Written by @msquaretk

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You are doing great! Keep on writing!
Steemit has changed the lifes of so many of us and we can just continue to be grateful for it.

 2 years ago 

Yeah. Thank you for engaging.

 2 years ago 

Steemit really changed your life for good, I think that everyone who joined this platform has no cause for regrets, thanks for the invitation my entry is loading.
We thank you @fredquantum for giving my friend this great opportunity

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for engaging my friend. I look forward to seeing your entry.

Socialization and meeting new things is what steemit has being doing. Day-In-Day-Out we learn new things on this platform and keep meeting new people and making friends with them. When it comes to the impact of steemit on its users we can’t mention it all because steemit offer a whole lot of benefits which has impacted so many lives across the globe.

You have explained how steemit has impacted your live and you presented it very well. Keep steeming and have a better stay on this great and prestigious platform. Thanks for sharing.

 2 years ago 

Thank you @suglo100. You are right. The impact the platform has made on its users isn't small. Thank you for reading through.

 2 years ago 

Hello brother @msquaretk - Thank you for participating in the "Steem Kindness Contest" Steemit Engagement Challenge II.

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
#club75NO
#club100NO
Beneficiaries 20%YES
Voting CSI76.6

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

 2 years ago 

Thank you for reviewing my post.

It's quite impressive what you've written here, I guess the platform has helped each and every one of us in a better way, keeping steeming, it might be rough these days, but I hope it gets better.

 2 years ago 

Yeah... You are right my friend. It has really helped a lot of people, and I'm not excluded. Thank you for engaging

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77