Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 7 Week 1 - Economic Activity - Diary Game: how I took my son for his screening exercise, going to HENSEk office and selling onions online

in Steem Entrepreneurslast year (edited)

IMG_20230110_112156_140.jpg
I ran into my village people

introduction

2EjUcASSGha94wii86yy1MWHj2MWL5ovKL49HpzonbkKMFKcbwBH5XEhkrzMftSpERgy7jRERVZHVRybBemz9B8GyJskGx5PkWNybnzHhs...wt4Zk5oUo4wWfmeF9DW5gNSRucrHVfLvL5vtE7kHWmBkWGzKQJNXmk6cVxPDo7iP8bhvK77CgJ9UYUv3eqF2BKbHR5VXxsnGGkHbDv4WhWtupVY7vMWMcKjfc.jpeg

Hello my friends here in this platform, I am delighted to be with you all and also able to participate in this engagement challenge contest, is a new year and I have set my target for the year about steemit. The contest rules is about economy activities which I am going to share with you people, so please friend just locate a good chair and seat because my diary game is very long so it requires of your patience. Thank you.

My today was a little bit stressful but interesting at the end of the day.

MORNING SECTION

2EjUcASSGha94wii86yy1MWHj2MWL5ovKL49HpzonbkKMFKcbwBH5XEhkrzMftSpERgy7jRERVZHVRybBemz9B8GyJskGx5PkWNybnzHhs...wt4Zk5oUo4wWfmeF9DW5gNSRucrHVfLvL5vtE7kHWmBkWGzKQJNXmk6cVxPDo7iP8bhvK77CgJ9UYUv3eqF2BKbHR5VXxsnGGkHbDv4WhWtupVY7vMWMcKjfc.jpeg

This morning I have already have an engagement with one of the senior lecturer at the University of uyo concerning my son admission, you can remember I once told you people about my plains for the first 3 months and I can see it manifesting one by one.so when I wake up in the morning I went to my son room and ask him to wake up, he then ask me why we have to wake up so early hmmmm I was surprised by his questions because I saw it on his face that he has forgotten about the appointment. Children they want everything to be done for them.
So I reminded him about his school stuff so he hurry get up and went straight to the kitchen and prepare food and eat while I went and took my bath so after he has finished eating he also took his bathe and we both dress up and ready to move.

IMG_20230110_070045_588.jpg
At home about to move by 06.30am

You can see the smile on his face when he realized that very soon he will be in campus at his age. So we pick a bike that will take us to the main road where we can board a taxi to the university campus.

IMG_20230110_073951_080.jpg
Myself and my son inside mini bus to university of uyo

So on our way going I tried to call the senior lecturer so that he can direct us on where to meet him and I realized that I didn't have call card so I couldn't call him again until we get to plaza where I bought a recharge of 200naira through pos operation, so after loading I call the lecturer wife and she told me that she is not fine that her husband is about leaving home that I should call him directly, so when I call him he said he will soon meet up with us since we are already in the school.

IMG_20230110_080009_734.jpg
This is ibom plaza
What3words

So I told my son we are trekking to the school so that he can master the environment, so we trek down to the school campus and we locate a place and buy some snacks because I was hungry.

IMG_20230110_090315_789.jpg
Me eating egg roll

So I bought egg roll 150 for my self and buy the same for my son then we share one bottle of mineral,

IMG_20230110_090448_118.jpg
Where we bought the snacks

So while eating the lecturer call me and ask about my location so that he can pick us then I told him and he came and take us to a guy that will help in the process.
So the guy told us about the charges we are going to pay which was 6500NGN in steem is about 81.25 steem that is for the screening form and printing of jamb results. So when he was about to start he ask if my son has link his jamb results with his WAEC results and we said no so he said that is the first thing to do that I have to pay 2000 for that, my friend gave him the 2k and he then look at his scores in jamb and it was below cut off point for civil engineering because that was what my son wants to study so he advice that he should change his course to Agricultural engineering

IMG_20230110_234907_616.jpg
This is after changing to agricultural engineering

and he said I have to pay 4500 for Change of course from the jamb office, so I gave him and I end up spending extra 6500, so he link everything to my Gmail account.

Screenshot_20230111-000241.jpg

The pin jamb send to my Gmail for his admission verification, so he then told us that we have to come back after a week that we don't have to buy the screening form now.

IMG_20230110_111112_920.jpg
During the process of the jamb thumb printing
At the University of uyo town campus anex
What3words

When I was about going we saw my village people, the mother also brought her for the screening exercise, I was so happy to see them.

IMG_20230110_112157_826.jpg
Cross section of photo

So we took photos together.

AFTERNOON SECTION GOING TO HENSEk OFFICE

2EjUcASSGha94wii86yy1MWHj2MWL5ovKL49HpzonbkKMFKcbwBH5XEhkrzMftSpERgy7jRERVZHVRybBemz9B8GyJskGx5PkWNybnzHhs...wt4Zk5oUo4wWfmeF9DW5gNSRucrHVfLvL5vtE7kHWmBkWGzKQJNXmk6cVxPDo7iP8bhvK77CgJ9UYUv3eqF2BKbHR5VXxsnGGkHbDv4WhWtupVY7vMWMcKjfc.jpeg

All this happen during the morning section and in the afternoon we left that place and I decided to use one stone to kill two birds, so since I was already outside I said let's me stop by at HENSEk OFFICE and collect my new year package. So when I reach alot of people were already seated waiting to see him.

IMG_20230110_132025_561.jpg
Inside HENSEk OFFICE
What3words

This is the reception office, HENSEk is a construction company here in Akwa ibom state and the office is open for all expercially ikot Abasi people. So we waited for some minute and the secretary came back and tell us to go back and come back the following day that hee boss wants to go for election campaign since he is a strong member of pdp.

So when we were going my son beg me to show him the lecturer house that he wants to know their house so from there I took him to the lecturer house, the wife gave us food to eat and my son saw that the lecturer car was dirty so he changed his trouser and start washing the car.

IMG_20230110_182330_765.jpg
This is after washing and he is trying to open the door and keep.

EVENING SECTION

2EjUcASSGha94wii86yy1MWHj2MWL5ovKL49HpzonbkKMFKcbwBH5XEhkrzMftSpERgy7jRERVZHVRybBemz9B8GyJskGx5PkWNybnzHhs...wt4Zk5oUo4wWfmeF9DW5gNSRucrHVfLvL5vtE7kHWmBkWGzKQJNXmk6cVxPDo7iP8bhvK77CgJ9UYUv3eqF2BKbHR5VXxsnGGkHbDv4WhWtupVY7vMWMcKjfc.jpeg

We stay there till then my phone rang and when I checked it was one of my new customer we chatted, he saw my onions display on my WhatsApp status and he chatted me up and asked if can send waybill to Umuahia and I said yes, so this evening he call me to send my account details that he needs 2 bags of onions at the rate of 58k per bag so he sent me 100k that when he received the goods he will balance me my balance.

Screenshot_20230110-200752.jpg

Screenshot_20230110-200810.jpg
This was our chat.

So I was so happy because already my onions will arrive on Thursday so I told him to expect the onions on Friday and he was very satisfying with it.

Screenshot_20230110-200901.jpg
The money he sent to my account.

conclusion

2EjUcASSGha94wii86yy1MWHj2MWL5ovKL49HpzonbkKMFKcbwBH5XEhkrzMftSpERgy7jRERVZHVRybBemz9B8GyJskGx5PkWNybnzHhs...wt4Zk5oUo4wWfmeF9DW5gNSRucrHVfLvL5vtE7kHWmBkWGzKQJNXmk6cVxPDo7iP8bhvK77CgJ9UYUv3eqF2BKbHR5VXxsnGGkHbDv4WhWtupVY7vMWMcKjfc.jpeg

That was how my day went, I came back home very tired and the only thing I did was to take my bath and start commenting on post here on steemit then drop my own post. Thank you all for reading I am inviting my friends to join us in this contest @patience90 #icon-monday and theresavic

Know more about me

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Am glad your son successfully registered for the jamb, but am wondering why he's not in steemit.

The onions business you do is really profitable and huge 😲😲.

 last year 

My dear friend he is in steemit, his phone got spolt so I am planning to get him a new phone by month ending so that he can start writing and be helping himself,

 last year 

Ok na, enjoy

Loading...

Your post has been supported by @josepha from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 40%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date:

11/01/2023


image.png

 last year 

You really had a great day. I wish your son success in his academics .

 last year 

You really had an activity full day. This just brought memories of when I was trying to process my university admission.
It wasn't funny. The stress was too much.
Weldone @mesola

 last year 

Your son is such a good lad to have thought of knowing that lecturer and also helped in washing his car which shows you really trained him well and I wish him success in his academics.
Good luck in your onion business.

 last year 

Am so sure you had a lovely day. Wow! I didn't know you have a son that grown.
I like the way you have moved your business online, I will send you my account details so we can share the profit of the business..haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89